Books by Don McQuinn

Powered by Your Friends at BookGorilla

Don McQuinn is an American best-selling author and retired U.S. Marine. He was born in Winthrop, Massachusetts, and lived in several places before moving to Texas. Don graduated from Galena Park HS, and after a year of military school in Minnesota he won a USNROTC scholarship to the University of Washington.

After graduating with a BA in English, Don served twenty years in the Marines -- retiring in 1971 as a Major -- before becoming an author. His books have won major awards and been on bestseller lists, and he's written in genres that range from contemporary women's fiction to science fiction. He lives in the beautiful Pacific Northwest with his wife and three grown sons.

Please enter your email address and click the Follow button to follow Don McQuinn!
Escape To Challenge (The Moondark Saga Book 1)
by Don McQuinn
"Terrific, the kind of exciting, involving tale that keeps you up nights." -Terry Brooks, New York Times Best Selling Author
 From award-winning author Don McQuinn comes the epic classic, The Moondark Saga, where action and adventure meets sci-fi and fantasy in a post-apocalyptic world. In the grand landscape of the Pacific...
Today's Price: $1.99
Or FREE with
Categories: Action and Adventure; All Science Fiction
Wanderer: The Moondark Saga, Books 4-6 (The Moondark Saga Boxed Sets Book 2)
by Don McQuinn
"A solid follow-up to Warrior , well-crafted and involving. Don McQuinn can write." -Terry Brooks, New York Times Best Selling Author
 Continue the journey with Wanderer , books 4-6 of The Moondark Saga. Now that Gan Moondark and his allies protect a delicate peace, Rose Priestess Sylah knows she must leave The Three Kingdoms...
Today's Price: $2.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Fantasy
Witch: The Moondark Saga, Books 7-9 (The Moondark Saga Boxed Sets Book 3)
by Don McQuinn
" Witch is a big, first-rate fantasy adventure, crammed full of action, wonder, intrigue, vivid characters, and rich details." -Dean Koontz, New York Times best selling author Continue the journey with Witch , the third and final book in The Moondark Saga Rose Priestess Sylah and her companions are making their way back to The...
Today's Price: $2.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Fantasy
Warrior: The Moondark Saga, Books 1-3 (The Moondark Saga Boxed Sets)
by Don McQuinn
Two great kingdoms battle to rule the inlet sea of the Pacific Northwest, but a centuries old cryogenic crèche is about to awaken, bringing to life military leaders with weapons and technology unlike anything this world has ever seen. An epic adventure fantasy set in a post-apocalyptic future, from award winning-author, Don McQuinn....
Today's Price: $2.99
Or FREE with
Categories: Action and Adventure; All Fantasy; All Science Fiction
Who Dares Define Victory (The Moondark Saga Book 3)
by Don McQuinn
The story that started with Escape To Challenge continues in Who Dares Define Victory , the third book of The Moondark Saga. Gan Moondark and the Wolves of Jalail have won a decisive victory at Bear Paw River, delivering a humiliating defeat to Ola, but also proving to the King of Harbundai that Gan and his company are a very real...
Today's Price: $1.99
Or FREE with
Categories: Action and Adventure; All Fantasy; All Nonfiction; All Science Fiction
Warrior's Gamble (The Moondark Saga Book 2)
by Don McQuinn
The story continues in Warrior's Gamble , the second book of The Moondark Saga. Also available as part of Warrior: The Moondark Saga, Books 1-3. Gan Moondark has saved two of the strangers, Tate and Jones, and together they continue their perilous journey through the Enemy Mountains. As the war between Harbundai and Ola looms...
Today's Price: $1.99
Or FREE with
Categories: Action and Adventure; All Fantasy; All Science Fiction
Malice (The Moondark Saga Book 7)
by Don McQuinn
" Witch is a big, first-rate fantasy adventure, crammed full of action, wonder, intrigue, vivid characters, and rich details." -Dean Koontz, New York Times best selling author Continue the journey with Malice, also available as part of Witch: The Moondark Saga, Books 7-9. Rose Priestess Sylah and her companions are making...
Today's Price: $1.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Fantasy; All Science Fiction
The Path Of Discovery (The Moondark Saga Book 6)
by Don McQuinn
The story that started with Escape To Challenge continues in The Path Of Discovery , the sixth book of The Moondark Saga. Now that Sylah and her surviving companions have escaped Kos, they face a grueling journey through the Dry, a great desert riddled with violent nomads and raiders. On the other side of this expanse lies the...
Today's Price: $1.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Fantasy; All Science Fiction
Poison (The Moondark Saga Book 8)
by Don McQuinn
The story that started with Escape To Challenge continues in Poison , the eighth book of the Moondark Saga. Gan and the people of the Three Territories struggle to prepare for the looming war. Leclerc's inventions may give them a chance at survival, but the seemingly magical devices are making people nervous. Gan needs the support...
Today's Price: $1.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Fantasy; All Science Fiction
Renewal (The Moondark Saga Book 9)
by Don McQuinn
The story that started with Escape to Challenge continues in Renewal , the ninth and final book of The Moondark Saga. As all out war closes in on the Three Territories, Gan Moondark must rely on the strength and innovation of his allies if he's going to defend his kingdom from the Skan and Windband. However, the battle may be lost...
Today's Price: $1.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Fantasy
Light The Hidden Things
by Don McQuinn
Fans of Debbie Macomber and Danielle Steel, fall in love with the story of a retired Marine struggling with PTSD and the woman determined to help him. Written by the award winning author, Don McQuinn. Carter Crow has been wandering the country for years, fleeing the terrors of PTSD and a lost love that haunts his dreams. When he...
Today's Price: $2.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Women's Fiction; Contemporary Fiction; Literary Fiction
The Path Of Mistakes (The Moondark Saga Book 4)
by Don McQuinn
"A solid follow-up to Warrior , well-crafted and involving. Don McQuinn can write." -Terry Brooks, New York Times Best Selling Author
 Continue the journey with The Path Of Mistakes , also available as part of Wanderer: The Moondark Saga, Books 4-6. Now that Gan Moondark and his allies protect a delicate peace, Rose...
Today's Price: $1.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Nonfiction; All Science Fiction
First Love, First Lie
by Don McQuinn
Fran Collins is a happily married survivor of a previous destructive relationship. She, her husband Jerry, and their daughter Kit, are an indestructible family. Or are they? Jerry Collins is contacted by a first love he thought he had forgotten. When a woman discovers that her husband has renewed acquaintance with a first love, does...
Today's Price: $2.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Women's Fiction; Contemporary Fiction
The Path Of Confusion (The Moondark Saga Book 5)
by Don McQuinn
The story that started with Escape to Challenge continues in The Path Of Confusion , the fifth book of The Moondark Saga. The Kossiars have given Sylah and her friends little choice but to journey with them into the kingdom of Kos. Sylah is determined to do whatever it takes to continue her quest for The Door. But in order to do...
Today's Price: $1.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Nonfiction; All Science Fiction
Targets: A Vietnam War Novel
by Don McQuinn
“Targets has the smell of cordite and fear on its pages. I read it in one sitting and lost a night’s sleep over it. The novel is that good." -Walter F. Murphy, author of The Vicar of Christ From retired Marine Don McQuinn comes Targets. A Vietnam War novel unlike any other, this story will take you inside the...
Today's Price: $2.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
Join our thousands of happy subscribers. It's free!
Get Deep Discounts on
Premium Bestsellers,
Plus Free Books for
Your Kindle!
Enter Your Email Address:
BookGorilla sends you a single daily email alert with the best deals
on books that match your reading preferences, including bestsellers
and freebies! Learn More

All prices are for US customers of the Amazon.com Kindle store and were verified by BookGorilla at 9 am EDT, but prices may change without notice so please verify that the book is still free or bargain priced before confirming your order.