Books by Amy Ephron

Powered by Your Friends at BookGorilla

I have a theory that single women who buy champagne by the case rarely end well. Disclaimer: I've been known to make generalizations based on a case study of four.
From "Loose Diamonds...and other things I've lost and found along the way", in the story titled, 'Champagne By the Case' which was also published in The New York Times' "T" Magazine's August 2011 womens' issue.

(Sometimes) out of chaos comes order.
(a modern twist on the Neitzsche quote.)

Amy Ephron is a writer who lives in Los Angeles. In addition to her novels and non-fiction books and essays which have appeared in Vogue, House Beautiful, the Huffington Post, The Daily Beast, etc, she has a column at The New York Times' "T" on-line called "L.A. POV" which skitters around fashion, entertainment, food, art, architecture, & occasionally the criminal court system.

author's note: I first read the word "skitters" in Kay Thompson's "Eloise at the Plaza," which is still one of my favorite books.

Please enter your email address and click the Follow button to follow Amy Ephron!
A Cup Of Tea: A Novel of 1917
by Amy Ephron
Rosemary Fell was born into privilege. She has wealth, well–connected friends, and a handsome fiance, Philip Alsop. Finally she has everything she wants. It is then, in a moment of beneficence, that Rosemary invites Eleanor Smith, a penniless young woman she sees under a streetlamp in the rain, into her home for a cup of tea. While...
Today's Price: $7.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Romance; Bestsellers; Contemporary Fiction; Literary Fiction
White Rose: A Novel
by Amy Ephron
Evangelina Cisneros is a very beautiful nineteen-year-old girl who, along with her father, is active in the struggle to oust the Spanish from Cuba in the late 1890s. When her father is arrested, she pleads his case to a Spanish general, who falls in love with her. She spurns his advances and is herself thrown in jail for her...
Today's Price: $8.49
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Romance; Contemporary Fiction
One Sunday Morning: A Novel
by Amy Ephron
One Sunday morning four women at a bridge party in the elegant Gramercy Park Hotel see a beautiful young woman whom they all know leaving a nearby hotel with a man who is not her husband. The sight of twenty-year-old Lizzie Carswell with Billy Holmes is shocking and potentially ruinous. And though the ladies do not know the whole story...
Today's Price: $8.24
Categories: All Historical Fiction; Contemporary Fiction
The Castle in the Mist
by Amy Ephron
In the tradition of Edward Eager and E.L. Konigsburg, a novel about the excitement—and the dangers—of wishing. Tess and her brother, Max, are sent for the summer to their aunt’s sleepy village in the English countryside, where excitement is as rare as a good wifi signal. So when Tess stumbles upon an old brass key that unlocks...
Today's Price: $10.99
Categories: All Children's Lit
Join our thousands of happy subscribers. It's free!
Get Deep Discounts on
Premium Bestsellers,
Plus Free Books for
Your Kindle!
Enter Your Email Address:
BookGorilla sends you a single daily email alert with the best deals
on books that match your reading preferences, including bestsellers
and freebies! Learn More

All prices are for US customers of the Amazon.com Kindle store and were verified by BookGorilla at 9 am EDT, but prices may change without notice so please verify that the book is still free or bargain priced before confirming your order.