Books by Elizabeth Chadwick

Powered by Your Friends at BookGorilla

Twitter: @Chadwickauthor

Elizabeth Chadwick is a best selling, award winning author of historical fiction. A born storyteller, her first novel The Wild Hunt won a Betty Trask Award in 1990. She has been four times shortlisted for the RNA Award in the UK for the best mainstream romantic novel. Her book The Scarlet Lion was selected as one of the top ten works of historical fiction of the decade by Richard Lee, founder of The Historical Novel Society.

Please enter your email address and click the Follow button to follow Elizabeth Chadwick!
The Summer Queen: A Novel of Eleanor of Aquitaine
by Elizabeth Chadwick
"A magnificent woman's story told by a brilliant historical novelist; realistic, emotional, vibrant, exciting and unputdownable."—RT Book Reviews, July Top PickScandal, politics, sex, triumphs, and tragedies abound in The Summer Queen, the first novel in a stunning new trilogy, perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Sharon Kay...
Today's Bargain Price: $6.29
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Romance
The Winter Mantle
by Elizabeth Chadwick
Normandy 1067---William may have conquered England, but it is a conquest of a different kind that one English earl has in mind.Fresh from his defeat of King Harold at the Battle of Hastings, William of Normandy has returned home in triumph, accompanied by the English nobles he cannot trust to leave behind. For Waltheof of Huntington...
Today's Bargain Price: $7.99
Categories: Unknown
For the King's Favor
by Elizabeth Chadwick
A Bittersweet Tale of Love, Loss, and the Power of Royalty When Roger Bigod arrives at King Henry II's court to settle a bitter inheritance dispute, he becomes enchanted with Ida de Tosney, young mistress to the powerful king. A victim of Henry's seduction and the mother of his son, Ida sees in Roger a chance to begin a new life. But Ida...
Today's Bargain Price: $9.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction
Lady of the English
by Elizabeth Chadwick
From USA Today bestselling author Elizabeth Chadwick comes a gripping, never-before-told, medieval battle of the sexesMatilda, daughter of Henry I, knows that there are those who will not accept her as England's queen when her father dies. But the men who support her rival, and cousin, Stephen do not know the iron will that drives her....
Today's Bargain Price: $7.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction
The Greatest Knight: The Unsung Story of the Queen's Champion (William Marshal Book 2)
by Elizabeth Chadwick
New York Times and USA Today Bestseller!Royal protector. Loyal servant. Forgotten hero. A penniless young knight with few prospects, William Marshal is plucked from obscurity when he saves the life of Henry II's formidable queen, Eleanor of Aquitaine. In gratitude, she appoints him tutor to the heir to the throne, the volatile and fickle...
Today's Bargain Price: $9.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction
A Place Beyond Courage (William Marshal Book 1)
by Elizabeth Chadwick
Sometimes Keeping Your Honor Means Breaking Your Word The early twelfth century is a time for ambitious men to prosper. John FitzGilbert is a man of honor and loyalty, sworn to royal service. When the old king dies, his successor rewards the handsome and ambitious John with castles and lands. But King Stephen has a tenuous hold on both...
Today's Bargain Price: $9.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction
The Falcons of Montabard: A Novel
by Elizabeth Chadwick
Barfleur, 1120. Sabin FitzSimon, bastard son of an earl, has acquired a reputation for wildness and trouble only matched by his abilities as a warrior. But when he is caught seducing the King's favorite mistress, not even his fighting skills can save him. Beaten by the King's soldiers and left behind in the Norman port, it seems that his...
Today's Bargain Price: $7.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction
The Scarlet Lion (William Marshal Book 3)
by Elizabeth Chadwick
The Legend of the Greatest Knight Lives On William Marshal's skill with a sword and loyalty to his word have earned him the company of kings, the lands of a magnate, and the hand of Isabelle de Clare, one of England's wealthiest heiresses. But he is thrust back into the chaos of court when King Richard dies. Vindictive King John clashes...
Today's Bargain Price: $9.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction
Lords of the White Castle
by Elizabeth Chadwick
Westminster, 1184-- in the court of King Henry, playful competition is about to turn into something far more serious. Young courtier Fulke FitzWarin would not be an obvious companion for Prince John, but the boy from the Welsh Marches is there as a reward for his family's loyalty to the crown. The FitzWarins are as proud as they are...
Today's Bargain Price: $7.99
Categories: Unknown
Shadows and Strongholds
by Elizabeth Chadwick
Superb writing, phenomenal storytelling, breathtaking detail, sparkling characterization, a moving tale of love and tragedy with plenty of wit and humor thrown in."—Bookfoolery Written with vivid detail and great historical accuracy, Shadows and Strongholds is a captivating historical novel of Medieval England. Fans of Philippa...
Today's Bargain Price: $6.29
Categories: All Historical Fiction
To Defy a King (William Marshal Book 5)
by Elizabeth Chadwick
An action-packed medieval novel from a USA Today bestselling author Named the Historical Novel of the Year by the Romantic Novelist's Association in 2011, To Defy is King is a riveting novel of family loyalty and betrayal, featuring the daughter of William Marshal-one of Chadwick, and history's, most beloved characters. The spirited...
Today's Bargain Price: $2.51
Categories: All Historical Fiction
The Outlaw Knight
by Elizabeth Chadwick
"The 12th century comes to life as Chadwick weaves a tale of betrayal, deceit and intrigue..." —RT Book ReviewsA Deadly Rival.An Ancient Family Dispute.An Impossible Love. He should have known better than to fight with the future King John. Ruthless and feared, John is not one to forget or forgive. But Fulke FitzWarin couldn't help...
Today's Bargain Price: $7.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction
Elizabeth Chadwick Bundle: The Greatest Knight, The Scarlet Lion, and For the King's Favor
by Elizabeth Chadwick
Today's Bargain Price: $20.49
Categories: All Historical Fiction
The Winter Crown: A Novel of Eleanor of Aquitaine
by Elizabeth Chadwick
As Queen of England, Eleanor has a new cast of enemies—including the king.Eleanor has more than fulfilled her duty as Queen of England-she has given her husband, Henry II, heirs to the throne and has proven herself as a mother and ruler. But Eleanor needs more than to be a bearer of children and a deputy; she needs command of the...
Today's Bargain Price: $9.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Romance
The Autumn Throne: A Novel of Eleanor of Aquitaine
by Elizabeth Chadwick
The Son She Loved. The Betrayal She Faced. The Legend She Became. The stunning conclusion to the Eleanor of Aquitaine trilogyImprisoned by her husband. Separated from her children. If King Henry II thought these things would push his queen into submission, he was wrong. Eleanor of Aquitaine refused to give into his tyranny. Freed by his...
Today's Bargain Price: $9.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Romance
Join our thousands of happy subscribers. It's free!
Get Deep Discounts on
Premium Bestsellers,
Plus Free Books for
Your Kindle!
Enter Your Email Address:
BookGorilla sends you a single daily email alert with the best deals
on books that match your reading preferences, including bestsellers
and freebies! Learn More

All prices are for US customers of the Amazon.com Kindle store and were verified by BookGorilla at 9 am EDT, but prices may change without notice so please verify that the book is still free or bargain priced before confirming your order.