Books by Arnold Lobel

Powered by Your Friends at BookGorilla

Enjoy Arnold Lobel's Books? Tell us Why and Win a Free Book!

Welcome to Arnold Lobel's BookGorilla Author Page! We're working hard to bring you the best deals ever on Arnold Lobel's Kindle books. If you’re a Arnold Lobel fan, we'd love to have your help in making this author page special. Tell us, in no more than 150 words, why you think Arnold Lobel is great. Use this webform to send us your submission, and if we select yours we'll offer you one of Arnold Lobel's books or a Kindle Gift Card as a free gift! Thanks!

Please enter your email address and click the Follow button to follow Arnold Lobel!
Frog and Toad Are Friends (Frog and Toad I Can Read Stories Book 1)
by Arnold Lobel
From writing letters to going swimming, telling stories to finding lost buttons, Frog and Toad are always there for each other—just as best friends should be.
Today's Price: $4.99
Categories: All Children's Lit
Frog and Toad All Year (Frog and Toad I Can Read Stories Book 3)
by Arnold Lobel
In winter, spring, summer, and fall, Frog and Toad are always together. From sledding in winter to eating ice cream on hot summer days, these two friends have fun the whole year round! The beloved classic Frog and Toad stories by Arnold Lobel have won numerous awards and honors, including a Newbery Honor, a Caldecott Honor, ALA...
Today's Price: $4.99
Categories: All Children's Lit
Fables
by Arnold Lobel
'Short, original fables with fresh, unexpected morals poke subtle fun at human foibles through the antics of animals. . . . The droll illustrations, with tones blended to luminescent shading, are complete and humorous themselves.' -- Association of Library Service to Children, ALA.
Today's Price: $6.99
Categories: All Children's Lit
Owl at Home (I Can Read Level 2)
by Arnold Lobel
Celebrated author and illustrator Arnold Lobel welcomes you to Owl's cozy home in this Level 2 I Can Read book. Parents and beginning readers who enjoy Lobel's Frog and Toad series will fall in love with these warm stories featuring Owl. Owl lives by himself in a warm little house. But whether Owl is inviting Winter in on a snowy night...
Today's Price: $4.99
Categories: All Children's Lit; Bestsellers
Days with Frog and Toad (Frog and Toad I Can Read Stories Book 4)
by Arnold Lobel
The five simple chapters in Arnold Lobel's Days with Frog and Toad say more about the rewards of friendship than any adult tome ever could. Frog and Toad, the amiable amphibian duo, fly kites, clean house, and tell ghost stories together. And, in a surprisingly sophisticated, yet perfectly easy-to-grasp, segment, they even learn about...
Today's Price: $4.99
Categories: All Children's Lit; Bestsellers
Mouse Tales (I Can Read Level 2)
by Arnold Lobel
Seven mouse boys lie awake one night and ask their Papa to tell them a story. Papa does even better than that--he tells them seven stories, one for each boy.
Today's Price: $4.99
Categories: All Children's Lit; Bestsellers
Mouse Soup (I Can Read Level 2)
by Arnold Lobel
Weasel is ready for his supper, but Mouse would rather not be eaten. Can he stop Weasel from serving up Mouse soup?
Today's Price: $4.99
Categories: All Children's Lit; Bestsellers
Frog and Toad Quartet: The Complete Collection: I Can Read Level 2: Frog and Toad are Friends, Frog and Toad Together...
by Arnold Lobel
Celebrate the power of friendship with the beloved Frog and Toad stories by award-winning author and illustrator Arnold Lobel. This collection contains all four Frog and Toad I Can Read books: Frog and Toad Are Friends (a Caldecott Honor Book), Frog and Toad Together (a Newbery Honor Book); Frog and Toad All Year (an ALA Notable...
Today's Price: $16.99
Categories: All Children's Lit; Bestsellers
Uncle Elephant (I Can Read Level 2)
by Arnold Lobel
While his mother and father are away, a little elephant goes to visit his uncle. The visit is perfect, except for one thing--it ends much too soon.
Today's Price: $4.99
Categories: All Children's Lit
Odd Owls & Stout Pigs: A Book of Nonsense
by Arnold Lobel, Adrianne Lobel
From Caldecott Medalist Arnold Lobel (1933-1987) comes another brand-new collection of rhyming stories, this time featuring a unique assortment of owls and pigs. Discovered by his daughter, Adrianne Lobel, Odd Owls and Stout Pigs: A Book of Nonsense is full of the same humor and wit that is found in Lobel's beloved Frog and Toad...
Today's Price: $11.88
Categories: All Children's Lit
Join our thousands of happy subscribers. It's free!
Get Deep Discounts on
Premium Bestsellers,
Plus Free Books for
Your Kindle!
Enter Your Email Address:
BookGorilla sends you a single daily email alert with the best deals
on books that match your reading preferences, including bestsellers
and freebies! Learn More

All prices are for US customers of the Amazon.com Kindle store and were verified by BookGorilla at 9 am EDT, but prices may change without notice so please verify that the book is still free or bargain priced before confirming your order.