Books by J. M. Coetzee

Powered by Your Friends at BookGorilla

Enjoy J. M. Coetzee's Books? Tell us Why and Win a Free Book!

Welcome to J. M. Coetzee's BookGorilla Author Page! We're working hard to bring you the best deals ever on J. M. Coetzee's Kindle books. If you’re a J. M. Coetzee fan, we'd love to have your help in making this author page special. Tell us, in no more than 150 words, why you think J. M. Coetzee is great. Use this webform to send us your submission, and if we select yours we'll offer you one of J. M. Coetzee's books or a Kindle Gift Card as a free gift! Thanks!

Please enter your email address and click the Follow button to follow J. M. Coetzee!
Disgrace: A Novel
by J. M. Coetzee
J.M. Coetzee's latest novel,  The Schooldays of Jesus , is now available from Viking.  Late Essays: 2006-2016  will be available January 2018.  Set in post-apartheid South Africa, J. M. Coetzee’s searing novel tells the story of David Lurie, a twice divorced, 52-year-old professor of communications and Romantic Poetry at Cape...
Today's Price: $11.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction; Contemporary Fiction
Life and Times of Michael K: A Novel (King Penguin)
by J. M. Coetzee
From author of Waiting for the Barbarians and Nobel Prize winner J.M. Coetzee.  J.M. Coetzee's latest novel,  The Schooldays of Jesus , is now available from Viking.  Late Essays: 2006-2016  will be available January 2018.  In a South Africa turned by war, Michael K. sets out to take his ailing mother back to her rural...
Today's Price: $11.99
Categories: Contemporary Fiction; Literary Fiction
The Lives of Animals: The Lives of Animals [Princeton Classics] (The University Center for Human Values Series)
by J. M. Coetzee
The idea of human cruelty to animals so consumes novelist Elizabeth Costello in her later years that she can no longer look another person in the eye: humans, especially meat-eating ones, seem to her to be conspirators in a crime of stupefying magnitude taking place on farms and in slaughterhouses, factories, and laboratories across the...
Today's Price: $9.99
Categories: Philosophy; Science
Waiting for the Barbarians: A Novel
by J. M. Coetzee
A modern classic by Nobel Laureate J.M. Coetzee.  His latest novel,  The Schooldays of Jesus , is now available from Viking.  Late Essays: 2006-2016  will be available January 2018.  For decades the Magistrate has been a loyal servant of the Empire, running the affairs of a tiny frontier settlement and ignoring the impending...
Today's Price: $11.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction; Contemporary Fiction; Literary Fiction
The Schooldays of Jesus
by J. M. Coetzee
LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE Late Essays: 2006-2016  will be available January 2018.  From the Nobel Prize-winning author J. M. Coetzee, the haunting sequel to The Childhood of Jesus , continuing the journey of Davíd, Simón, and Inés “When you travel across the ocean on a boat, all your memories are washed...
Today's Price: $13.99
Categories: Unknown
Elizabeth Costello: Fiction
by J. M. Coetzee
J.M. Coetzee's latest novel,  The Schooldays of Jesus , is now available from Viking.  Late Essays: 2006-2016  will be available January 2018.  Since 1982, J. M. Coetzee has been dazzling the literary world. After eight novels that have won, among other awards, two Booker Prizes, and most recently, the Nobel Prize, Coetzee has...
Today's Price: $11.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction; Contemporary Fiction; Literary Fiction
Foe: A Novel
by J. M. Coetzee
With the same electrical intensity of language and insight that he brought to Waiting for the Barbarians , J.M. Coetzee reinvents the story of Robinson Crusoe—and in so doing, directs our attention to the seduction and tyranny of storytelling itself. J.M. Coetzee's latest novel,  The Schooldays of Jesus , is now available from...
Today's Price: $11.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction; Contemporary Fiction; Literary Fiction
Slow Man: A Novel
by J. M. Coetzee
J.M. Coetzee's latest novel,  The Schooldays of Jesus , is now available from Viking.  Late Essays: 2006-2016  will be available January 2018.  J. M. Coetzee, one of the greatest living writers in the English language, has crafted a deeply moving tale of love and mortality in his new book, Slow Man . When photographer Paul...
Today's Price: $12.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers; Contemporary Fiction; Literary Fiction
Scenes from Provincial Life: Boyhood, Youth, Summertime
by J. M. Coetzee
The Nobel Prize–winning author's brilliant trilogy of fictionalized memoirs—now available in one volume for the first time. J.M. Coetzee's latest novel,  The Schooldays of Jesus , is now available from Viking.  Late Essays: 2006-2016  will be available January 2018.  Few writers have won as much critical acclaim and as...
Today's Price: $16.99
Categories: Arts & Literature Bios & Memoirs; Literary Fiction; Memoirs
The Childhood of Jesus: A Novel
by J. M. Coetzee
From the Nobel Prize–winning author of Waiting for the Barbarians , The Life & Times of Michael K and Disgrace.  J.M. Coetzee's latest novel,  The Schooldays of Jesus , is now available from Viking.  Late Essays: 2006-2016  will be available January 2018.  Nobel laureate and two-time Booker Prize winner J. M. Coetzee...
Today's Price: $11.99
Categories: All Religious Fiction; Contemporary Fiction
The Master of Petersburg: A Novel
by J. M. Coetzee
J.M. Coetzee's latest novel,  The Schooldays of Jesus , is now available from Viking.  Late Essays: 2006-2016  will be available January 2018.  In the fall of 1869 Fyodor Mikhailovich Dostoevsky, lately a resident of Germany, is summoned back to St. Petersburg by the sudden death of his stepson, Pavel. Half crazed with grief...
Today's Price: $11.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Sex & Erotica; Literary Fiction
In the Heart of the Country: A Novel
by J. M. Coetzee
A story told in prose as feverishly rich as William Faulkner's, In the Heart of the Country is a work of irresistable power.  J.M. Coetzee's latest novel,  The Schooldays of Jesus , is now available from Viking.  Late Essays: 2006-2016  will be available January 2018.  On a remote farm in South Africa, the protagonist of...
Today's Price: $9.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers; Literary Fiction
Dusklands
by J. M. Coetzee
"J.M. Coetzee's vision goes to the nerve center of being."—Nadine Gordimer J.M. Coetzee's latest novel,  The Schooldays of Jesus , is now available from Viking.  Late Essays: 2006-2016  will be available January 2018.  A shattering pair of novellas in the tradition of Conrad's Heart of Darkness, Dusklands probes the links...
Today's Price: $9.99
Categories: All Sex & Erotica
Join our thousands of happy subscribers. It's free!
Get Deep Discounts on
Premium Bestsellers,
Plus Free Books for
Your Kindle!
Enter Your Email Address:
BookGorilla sends you a single daily email alert with the best deals
on books that match your reading preferences, including bestsellers
and freebies! Learn More

All prices are for US customers of the Amazon.com Kindle store and were verified by BookGorilla at 9 am EDT, but prices may change without notice so please verify that the book is still free or bargain priced before confirming your order.