Books by Arthur Slade

Powered by Your Friends at BookGorilla

Enjoy Arthur Slade's Books? Tell us Why and Win a Free Book!

Welcome to Arthur Slade's BookGorilla Author Page! We're working hard to bring you the best deals ever on Arthur Slade's Kindle books. If you’re a Arthur Slade fan, we'd love to have your help in making this author page special. Tell us, in no more than 150 words, why you think Arthur Slade is great. Use this webform to send us your submission, and if we select yours we'll offer you one of Arthur Slade's books or a Kindle Gift Card as a free gift! Thanks!

Please enter your email address and click the Follow button to follow Arthur Slade!
Amber Fang: The Hunted (Librarian. Assassin. Vampire. Book 1)
by Arthur Slade
Librarian. Assassin. Vampire. Amber Fang enjoys life's simple pleasures - a good book, a glass of wine and, of course, a great meal. Raised to eat ethically, Amber dines only on delicious, cold-blooded killers. But being sure they’re actually killers takes time… research… patience. It’s a good thing Amber’s a librarian. Her...
Today's Price: $2.99
Categories: All Horror; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers; All Teen Lit
Dust
by Arthur Slade
"Read the riveting first chapter of Dust and you're already past the point of no return. Arthur Slade writes with the art and grace of a hypnotist, and you won't be able to put this book down. It's sensational!" - Kenneth Oppel, New York Times bestselling author of AIRBORN and THE BOUNDLESS. "Well-chosen imagery, skillfully crafted...
Today's Price: $3.99
Categories: All Children's Lit
The Hunchback Assignments
by Arthur Slade
A gripping new series combines Steampunk, spying, and a fantastic Victorian London. The mysterious Mr. Socrates rescues Modo, a child in a traveling freak show. Modo is a hunchback with an amazing ability to transform his appearance, and Mr. Socrates raises him in isolation as an agent for the Permanent Association, a spy agency...
Today's Price: $7.99
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Teen Lit
The Dark Deeps: The Hunchback Assignments 2
by Arthur Slade
A fantastic Steampunk adventure in the deeps Transforming his appearance and stealing secret documents from the French is all in a day’s work for fourteen-year-old Modo, a British secret agent. But his latest mission—to uncover the underwater mystery of something called the Ictíneo—seems impossible. There are rumors of a sea...
Today's Price: $9.99
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Teen Lit
Island of Doom: Hunchback Assignments 4 (The Hunchback Assignments)
by Arthur Slade
After previous assignments in London, the depths of the Atlantic Ocean, and the Australian rain forest, this final adventure in the Hunchback Assignments series finds our hero, shape-shifting, masked spy Modo, on his most personal quest. Along with fellow spy Octavia Milkweed, they search for Modo's biological parents. But when the...
Today's Price: $7.99
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Teen Lit
Tribes
by Arthur Slade
A famous father. A brilliant mind. Can he survive grad week? Percy's father, a famous anthropologist, died in Africa four years ago; and Percy has taken on his father's eyes to see the world as a brilliant Observer. He and his friend Elissa are fascinated by the ritualistic world called Grade Twelve: the Jock tribe; the Teacher tribe;...
Today's Price: $3.97
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Teen Lit
Shades
by Arthur Slade
An eclectic collection of spine-tingling, gut-churning, irreverent, dark, fantastical, and sometimes downright hilarious short stories by the Edgar-nominated author of DUST and THE HUNCHBACK ASSIGNMENTS. Slade's writing style has shades of Ray Bradbury, Stephen King, William Gibson, and Ry Cooder. And he has an eye for odd details and...
Free!
Categories: All Horror; All Sex & Erotica
Megiddo's Shadow
by Arthur Slade
"That's the city of Megiddo. Armageddon will begin on the plains below." "Maybe it just did," Cheevers said. A novel that captures the harrowing and sometimes heartbreaking life of a soldier during World War One. Fueled by anger at the death of his brother, sixteen year old Edward enlists and abandons his father and their farm in...
Today's Price: $3.99
Categories: All Children's Lit
John Diefenbaker (Quest Biography)
by Arthur Slade
At the age of nine, John Diefenbaker announced, "I’m going to be prime minister when I grow up." He never lost sight of his goal. Diefenbaker was prime minister of Canada from 1957-1963. He believed in social justice, opening up the North, and making things better for western farmers. Canadians responded to his campaign call to...
Today's Price: $6.15
Categories: All Nonfiction; All Teen Lit; Bios & Memoirs of Leaders & Notable People; Historical Bios & Memoirs; History; Politics & Government
The Dark Deeps (Modo: Mission Clockwork Book 2)
by Arthur Slade
The second book in the bestselling series! Each novel is a stand alone story. Fantastical adventure for fans of James Bond, Sherlock Holmes, and Jules Verne... Transforming his appearance and stealing secret documents from the French is all in a day’s work for fourteen-year-old Modo, a British secret agent. But his latest...
Today's Price: $2.99
Categories: All Children's Lit
Hyde's Children (Modo: Mission Clockwork Book 1)
by Arthur Slade
A shape-shifting secret agent. A merciless enemy with a metal hand. The Victorian Empire got more than it bargained for. Start the adventure today! Modo is a young hunchbacked spy, raised by a British Lord to be the ultimate secret agent. Not only is he strong and fast, but he has a special ability: he can change his shape and look...
Today's Price: $2.99
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Science Fiction
Island of Doom (Modo: Mission Clockwork Book 4)
by Arthur Slade
The fourth and final book in the multi-award winning series! First there was that horrible mechanical monster set loose in London, then the attack of a giant submarine in the depths of the Atlantic Ocean, followed by the search for the God Face in the Australian rain forest. Now, in his greatest adventure, shape-shifting, masked spy...
Today's Price: $3.99
Categories: All Children's Lit
Empire of Ruins (Modo: Mission Clockwork Book 3)
by Arthur Slade
Part Sherlock Holmes, part Indiana Jones, and all out action! Modo, the shape-changing secret agent, is the best in the business. His next brilliant assignment? Find ancient Egyptian ruins hidden deep in the Australian jungle. Inside is the mysterious God Face, rumoured to be a powerful weapon--anyone who looks upon it will be driven...
Today's Price: $3.99
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Science Fiction
Modo: Mission Clockwork Boxed Set (1-4)
by Arthur Slade
Over 100,000 copies of the series sold. A shape-shifting secret agent. A merciless enemy with a metal hand. The Victorian Empire got more than it bargained for. *Winner of the $25,000 TD Children's Literature award 2010, Canada *Winner of Grand Prix de l'Imaginaire 2011, France *Nominated for fourteen other awards in the U.S....
Today's Price: $7.99
Categories: All Children's Lit
Empire of Ruins: The Hunchback Assignments 3
by Arthur Slade
Secret agent Modo's next assignment? Find ancient Egyptian ruins hidden deep in the Australian jungle and the mysterious God Face, rumoured to be a powerful weapon—anyone who looks upon it will be driven mad. And he must find the God Face before the evil Clockwork Guild does!
Today's Price: $7.99
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Teen Lit
Flickers
by Arthur Slade
It all begins with a scream… Isabelle and Beatrice live a glamorous lifestyle in 1920s’ Hollywood. As orphaned twins, they’re the wards of Mr. Cecil, a mysterious and influential movie director who tightly controls every aspect of their lives. He turns beautiful Isabelle into a popular silent film star. With the advent of...
Today's Price: $3.99
Categories: All Children's Lit
Fairytale (Short Story)
by Arthur Slade
A haunting short story about a young boy on the edge of growing up and a ghostly woman who offers him eternal life... About the Author: Arthur Slade was raised on a ranch in the Cypress Hills of southwest Saskatchewan and began writing at an early age. He has been writing fiction full time for fifteen years and is the author of...
Today's Price: $0.99
Categories: All Children's Lit
Join our thousands of happy subscribers. It's free!
Get Deep Discounts on
Premium Bestsellers,
Plus Free Books for
Your Kindle!
Enter Your Email Address:
BookGorilla sends you a single daily email alert with the best deals
on books that match your reading preferences, including bestsellers
and freebies! Learn More

All prices are for US customers of the Amazon.com Kindle store and were verified by BookGorilla at 9 am EDT, but prices may change without notice so please verify that the book is still free or bargain priced before confirming your order.