Books by Ace Atkins

Powered by Your Friends at BookGorilla

Twitter: @aceatkins

Enjoy Ace Atkins's Books? Tell us Why and Win a Free Book!

Welcome to Ace Atkins's BookGorilla Author Page! We're working hard to bring you the best deals ever on Ace Atkins's Kindle books. If you’re a Ace Atkins fan, we'd love to have your help in making this author page special. Tell us, in no more than 150 words, why you think Ace Atkins is great. Use this webform to send us your submission, and if we select yours we'll offer you one of Ace Atkins's books or a Kindle Gift Card as a free gift! Thanks!

Please enter your email address and click the Follow button to follow Ace Atkins!
Robert B. Parker's Kickback (Spenser Book 28)
by Ace Atkins
P.I. Spenser, knight-errant of the Back Bay, returns in this stellar addition to the iconic New York Times –bestselling series from author Ace Atkins. What started out as a joke landed seventeen-year-old Dillon Yates in a lockdown juvenile facility in Boston Harbor. When he set up a prank Twitter account for his vice principal, he...
Today's Price: $9.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers; Bestsellers
The Ranger (A Quinn Colson Novel Book 1)
by Ace Atkins
Fans of Justified and James Lee Burke will love Mississippi lawman Quinn Colson… The first Quinn Colson novel from the author of The Lost Ones ,  The Broken Place s,  and The Forsaken After years of war, Army Ranger Quinn Colson returns home to the rugged, rough hill country of northeast Mississippi to find his native...
Today's Price: $2.99
Categories: Action and Adventure; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers; Bestsellers
Robert B. Parker's Cheap Shot (Spenser Series Book 3)
by Ace Atkins
“Assured... Atkins’s gift for mimicking the late Robert B. Parker could lead to a long run, the the delight of Spenser devotees.” — Publishers Weekly The iconic, tough-but-tender Boston PI Spenser returns in an outstanding new addition to the New York Times-bestselling series from author Ace Atkins. Kinjo Heywood is one...
Today's Price: $9.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers; Literary Fiction
Robert B. Parker's Wonderland (Spenser Series Book 2)
by Ace Atkins
Old friends. Small favors. Bitter rivals. Stirred together, it all makes for one explosive cocktail. Spenser can feel the heat stretching from Boston to Vegas—and people are about to get burned. Henry Cimoli and Spenser have been friends for years, yet the old boxing trainer has never asked the private eye for a favor. Until now. A...
Today's Price: $9.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers; Bestsellers
The Forsaken (A Quinn Colson Novel Book 4)
by Ace Atkins
The extraordinary new novel in New York Times -bestselling author Ace Atkins' acclaimed series about the real Deep South—“a joy ride into the heart of darkness” ( The Washington Post ).   Thirty-six years ago, a nameless black man wandered into Jericho, Mississippi, with nothing but the clothes on his back and a pair of...
Today's Price: $12.99
Categories: Action and Adventure; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers; Bestsellers
Robert B. Parker's Lullaby (Spenser Series Book 1)
by Ace Atkins
When fourteen-year-old Mattie Sullivan asks Spenser to look into her mother’s murder, he’s not convinced by her claim that the wrong man was convicted. Mattie is street-smart, wise beyond her years, and now left to care for her younger siblings and an alcoholic grandmother in a dilapidated apartment in South Boston. But her need for...
Today's Price: $9.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Redeemers (A Quinn Colson Novel Book 5)
by Ace Atkins
"One of the best crime writers at work today."—Michael Connelly The electrifying new novel in New York Times –bestselling author Ace Atkins’s acclaimed series about the real Deep South.   He is only in his early thirties, but now Quinn Colson is jobless—voted out of office as sheriff of Tibbehah County, Mississippi, thanks...
Today's Price: $12.99
Categories: Action and Adventure; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers; Bestsellers
The Lost Ones (A Quinn Colson Novel Book 2)
by Ace Atkins
Fans of Justified and James Lee Burke will love Mississippi lawman Quinn Colson in this Edgar(R) Award Nominee for Best Novel from the author of The Ranger... When Army Ranger Quinn Colson, the new sheriff of Tibbehah County, is called out to investigate a child abuse case, what he finds is a horrifying scene of neglect...
Today's Price: $5.99
Categories: Action and Adventure; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers; Bestsellers
Smart Pop Preview 2012: Standalone Essays on the Hunger Games, Robert B. Parker's Spenser, George R.R. Martin's A Song...
by Ace Atkins
Get a sneak peak at Smart Pop's 2012 titles with this preview volume of standalone essays. Volume includes: “Songs Spenser Taught Me” – Ace Atkins From In Pursuit of Spenser: Mystery Writers on Robert B. Parker and the Creation of an American Hero , edited by Otto Penzler “The Palace of Love, The Palace of Sorrow” – Linda...
Free!
Categories: Unknown
The Broken Places (A Quinn Colson Novel Book 3)
by Ace Atkins
For fans of Justified and James Lee Burke: THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING SERIES FEATURING "A HERO TO RIVAL JACK REACHER."-- Kirkus Reviews "Keep an eye on Ace Atkins, he can write rings around most of the names in the crime field."--Elmore Leonard A year after becoming sheriff of Tibbehah County, Mississippi, Quinn Colson is...
Today's Price: $12.99
Categories: Action and Adventure; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers; Bestsellers
Crossroad Blues (Nick Travers Book 1)
by Ace Atkins
Nick Travers is back where it all began. Years after The Philadelphia Inquirer proclaimed Crossroad Blues “an impressive debut by a promising new talent,” the acclaimed crime novel is back in print. A modern, Southern re-invention of The Maltese Falcon, Crossroad Blues won noir fans with its nod to the masters and thrilled readers...
Today's Price: $7.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
Dirty South (Nick Travers Book 4)
by Ace Atkins
When music mogul Teddy Paris, a former teammate from the New Orleans Saints, visits Nick Travers and asks him to help find $700,000 taken from a rap prodigy, Nick can't turn down his friend. The missing money will pay a bounty on Paris's head that was set by a crosstown rival, a street-hard thug named Cash. Nick soon finds himself lost...
Today's Price: $7.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
Leavin' Trunk Blues (Nick Travers Book 2)
by Ace Atkins
"If the streets of Chicago's South Side could talk, they would probably speak in the cracked voices of the bluesmen who shuffle through [this] soulful mystery." – The New York Times Book Review In the 1950s, Ruby Walker boarded the Illinois Central from Mississippi to the Promised Land – Chicago. She became one of the greatest blues...
Today's Price: $7.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
Last Fair Deal Gone Down (Nick Travers)
by Ace Atkins
This Edgar Award-nominated short story featuring New Orleans music historian/detective Nick Travers was written nearly 15 years ago -- and then forgotten by author Ace Atkins. The story was rescued from an old floppy disc and first published in 2008, in a special, 10th anniversary edition of Crossroad Blues. To Atkins' surprise, that...
Today's Price: $2.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
White Shadow
by Ace Atkins
?Mesmerizing?a tour de force from one of the best crime writers at work today.??Michael Connelly White Shadow is a ?stunning? (Lee Child) noir thriller based on real-life events. 1955: Tampa, Florida is a city pulsing with Sicilian and Cuban gangsters, cigar factories, sweet rum, and violence. The death of retired kingpin...
Today's Price: $3.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
Wicked City
by Ace Atkins
From “one of crime fiction’s most interesting and passionate voices” (Laura Lippman) comes a new “noir crime classic” ( Mystery Ink ) about one of the most notorious towns in American history.        Reviewing White Shadow , the Associated Press wrote, “This book packs the emotional wallop of Dennis Lehane’s...
Today's Price: $3.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
Dark End of the Street (Nick Travers Book 3)
by Ace Atkins
With a precise eye for detail, Atkins takes Nick Travers on a journey into the hidden pockets of New Orleans, the battered roadhouses and truck stops of Mississippi, and the streets of Memphis that only an insider could know. The plan is simple. All Nick Travers, a former professional football player turned professor, has to do is drive...
Today's Price: $7.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers; Contemporary Fiction; Literary Fiction
Infamous
by Ace Atkins
"Compelling...[Atkins] captures the imminent end of the gangster heyday." - Booklist In July 1933, the gangster known as George "Machine Gun" Kelly staged the kidnapping-forransom of an Oklahoma oilman. He would live to regret it. Once again Ace Atkins transforms real-life events into riveting, thrilling fiction. Infamous is...
Today's Price: $6.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
Robert B. Parker's Slow Burn (Spenser)
by Ace Atkins
Boston PI Spenser faces a hot case and a personal crisis in the latest adventure in the iconic New York Times –bestselling series from author Ace Atkins.   The fire at a boarded-up Catholic church raged hot and fast, lighting up Boston’s South End and killing three firefighters who were trapped in the inferno. A year later, as...
Today's Price: $9.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Innocents (A Quinn Colson Novel)
by Ace Atkins
From New York Times -bestselling Southern crime master Ace Atkins comes a gritty, darkly comic tale of greed, violence, and unexpected redemption.   Quinn Colson didn’t owe his home town of Jericho, Mississippi, a damn thing. After serving for more than a decade as a U.S. Army Ranger, he’d returned, been elected sheriff, and...
Today's Price: $12.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
Devil's Garden
by Ace Atkins
San Francisco, September 1921: Silent-screen comedy star Roscoe "Fatty" Arbuckle is throwing a wild party in his suite at the St. Francis Hotel-girls, jazz, bootleg hooch...and a dead actress named Virginia Rappe. The D.A. says it was Arbuckle who killed her- crushed her under his weight-and brings him up on manslaughter charges....
Today's Price: $11.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
Robert B. Parker's Little White Lies (Spenser)
by Ace Atkins
Boston PI Spenser and right hand Hawk follow a con man’s trail of smoke and mirrors in the latest entry of the iconic crime series. After conning everyone from the cable news shows to the local cops, it looks like the grifter’s latest double cross may be his last.   Connie Kelly thought she’d found her perfect man on an online...
Today's Price: $13.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Fallen (A Quinn Colson Novel)
by Ace Atkins
A classic southern tale of backroom deals, tainted honor, dysfunctional family, high-stakes greed—and everyday heroism—from the New York Times –bestselling author.   Mississippi sheriff Quinn Colson had to admit he admired the bank robbers. A new bank was hit almost every week, and the robbers rushed in and out with such...
Today's Price: $12.99
Categories: Action and Adventure; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
Join our thousands of happy subscribers. It's free!
Get Deep Discounts on
Premium Bestsellers,
Plus Free Books for
Your Kindle!
Enter Your Email Address:
BookGorilla sends you a single daily email alert with the best deals
on books that match your reading preferences, including bestsellers
and freebies! Learn More

All prices are for US customers of the Amazon.com Kindle store and were verified by BookGorilla at 9 am EDT, but prices may change without notice so please verify that the book is still free or bargain priced before confirming your order.