Books by Blair Tindall

Powered by Your Friends at BookGorilla

Blair Tindall enjoys a unique career as musician, storyteller, and multifaceted performer. A Grammy-nominated oboist, Tindall burst on the literary scene in 2005 with her controversial memoir, Mozart in the Jungle: Sex, Drugs, and Classical Music (Grove/Atlantic Press). The book has now been published in six languages, was recently named by the Times of London as one of the best six books ever written about music, and was cited among the top five arts stories of the year by National Public Radio. The New Republic lauded her work as "the smartest and most constructive take on the situation" of classical music today.

Please enter your email address and click the Follow button to follow Blair Tindall!
Mozart in the Jungle: Sex, Drugs, and Classical Music
by Blair Tindall
In the tradition of Anthony Bourdain’s Kitchen Confidential and Gelsey Kirkland’s Dancing on My Grave , Mozart in the Jungle delves into the lives of the musicians and conductors who inhabit the insular world of classical music. In a book that inspired the Amazon Original series starring Gael García Bernal and Malcolm...
Today's Price: $9.95
Categories: Arts & Literature Bios & Memoirs; Arts & Photography; Memoirs
Join our thousands of happy subscribers. It's free!
Get Deep Discounts on
Premium Bestsellers,
Plus Free Books for
Your Kindle!
Enter Your Email Address:
BookGorilla sends you a single daily email alert with the best deals
on books that match your reading preferences, including bestsellers
and freebies! Learn More

All prices are for US customers of the Amazon.com Kindle store and were verified by BookGorilla at 9 am EDT, but prices may change without notice so please verify that the book is still free or bargain priced before confirming your order.