Books by Colin Taber

Powered by Your Friends at BookGorilla

Twitter: @ColinTaber

Colin Taber was born in Australia in 1970 and announced his intention to be a writer at the innocent age of 6. His father, an accountant, provided some cautious advice, suggesting that life might be easier if his son pursued a more predictable vocation.

Colin didn't listen.

Over the past twenty years Colin's had over a hundred magazine articles published, notably in Australian Realms Magazine. In 2009 his first novel, The Fall of Ossard, was released to open his coming of age dark fantasy series, The Ossard Trilogy. The second installment, Ossard's Hope, followed in 2011 and was supported by a national book signing tour. Currently Colin is working on the final book in that trilogy, Lae Ossard, and a new series that will see release in early 2013.

Colin has done many things over the years, from working in bookshops to event management, small press publishing, landscape design and even tree farming. All he really wants to do, though, is to get back to his oak grove and be left to write.

Thankfully, with an enthusiastic and growing readership, that day is coming.

He currently haunts the west coast city of Perth.

Please enter your email address and click the Follow button to follow Colin Taber!
The United States Of Vinland: Red Winter (The Markland Settlement Saga Book 2)
by Colin Taber
Over a thousand years ago the Norse reached the Americas, but never stayed. What if they had? Following on from The United States Of Vinland: The Landing comes Red Winter. Eskil's dream of settling the newly discovered lands of the west to honour the Gods is under way. Godsland and Lakeland are no longer alone, as new villages grow...
Today's Price: $4.99
Categories: All Fantasy; All Science Fiction
The United States Of Vinland: The Landing (The Markland Settlement Saga Book 1)
by Colin Taber
What if? What if the descendants of the Vikings who settled Greenland and went on to reach North America around the end of the first millennium had stayed? Five hundred years later, would Christopher Columbus have arrived to the south of an eastern seaboard dotted with centuries old settlements and towns hosting devotees to Thor and...
Categories: All Fantasy; All Science Fiction
A Short Tale From Norse America: Young Ravens & Hidden Blades (The United States of Vinland series Book 1)
by Colin Taber
Two Norse boys, a raft, and some unbroken rules to test. Join Ulfarr and Brandr in the new Norse settlements west of Greenland, as they do what adventurous boys do best; push boundaries. Welcome to the early years of Norse America! *** Young Ravens and Hidden Blades is a standalone short story that reads as a boys adventure tale....
Today's Price: $0.99
Categories: All Science Fiction
Ossard's Hope (The Ossard Series Book 2)
by Colin Taber
What people are saying about The Fall of Ossard: "I stayed up all night" - Sara Douglass "A dark fantasy world that will suck you in" - The Newcastle Herald "Brave... Innovative... Bold..." & "Recommended for readers of Robin Hobb, Sara Douglass & Fiona McIntosh" - Stefen Brazulaitis, reviewer and columnist, Australian...
Today's Price: $4.99
Categories: All Fantasy; All Horror
The Ossard Series, Books 1-3: The Fall of Ossard, Ossard's Hope, and Ossard's Shadow.
by Colin Taber
The world is dying, a victim of a divine war few mortals are aware of, let alone understand. The rival gods of Life and Death have set the scene for this great unravelling, leaving the world unbalanced and crumbling. One by one, peoples and nations fall into ash and ruin. The wealthy city-state of Ossard is about to become a casualty...
Today's Price: $9.99
Categories: All Fantasy; All Horror
RED#1: Burning Skies: Book One Of The Red Sub-Series (The Red, White And Blue Universe)
by Colin Taber, Colin Raine
The year is 2037AD. Red: Mars is being colonized by the communist Chinese. White: The Moon is Russian, but now, just like great swathes of the Siberian steppe, no longer loyal to the Putinists in Moscow. And Blue: The US is leading a new western renaissance, free finally from the draining trials of the Third Gulf War and decades of...
Today's Price: $3.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Science Fiction
The United States Of Vinland: Loki's Rage (The Markland Settlement Saga Book 3)
by Colin Taber
One Thousand years ago Norse explorers reached North America during the Viking Age.  What if they had stayed?  Join the adventure as we begin rewriting one thousand years of history! * Loki's Rage will continue the Markland Settlement Series first begun in The Landing as rival colonies and bloodlines go head to head.  Will...
Today's Price: $4.99
Categories: All Science Fiction
Join our thousands of happy subscribers. It's free!
Get Deep Discounts on
Premium Bestsellers,
Plus Free Books for
Your Kindle!
Enter Your Email Address:
BookGorilla sends you a single daily email alert with the best deals
on books that match your reading preferences, including bestsellers
and freebies! Learn More

All prices are for US customers of the Kindle store and were verified by BookGorilla at 9 am EDT, but prices may change without notice so please verify that the book is still free or bargain priced before confirming your order.