Books by Kate Avery Ellison

Powered by Your Friends at BookGorilla

Twitter: @Katiewriting

Kate Avery Ellison writes young/new adult books with crossover appeal featuring clever heroines, twisting plots, and a blend of sci fi and fantasy. She lives in Atlanta with her husband, son, and two cats.

Please enter your email address and click the Follow button to follow Kate Avery Ellison!
Frost (The Frost Chronicles Book 1)
by Kate Avery Ellison
A frozen world. Monstrous Secrets. Forbidden love. STAY OUT OF THE FOREST... In the icy, monster-plagued world of the Frost, one wrong move and a person could end up dead—and Lia Weaver knows this better than anyone. After monsters kill her parents, Lia must keep the family farm running despite the freezing cold and threat of...
Today's Price: $2.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Science Fiction; All Teen Lit
The Season of Lightning
by Kate Avery Ellison
Think Gone With the Wind meets Zorro and Jane Austen's Emma in this fantasy coming-of-age story set in the middle of a civil war. Who is the masked man known as the Hawk? Verity Elysius is the only daughter of a famous retired general and rich plantation owner. She lives in an insulated world of wealth and privilege...
Today's Price: $3.49
Categories: All Fantasy; All Romance; All Teen Lit
A Gift of Poison (The Kingmakers' War Book 1)
by Kate Avery Ellison
Intrigue. Romance. Dragons. A must-read for fans of Throne of Glass and Game of Thrones! As the orphaned niece of a cruel lord, Briand is the scapegoat of the castle. She has few friends and even fewer options, and every day is a struggle to stay ahead of trouble caused by malicious guards and irritable castle servants. And then there...
Today's Price: $2.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Teen Lit
Of Sea and Stone (Secrets of Itlantis Book 1)
by Kate Avery Ellison
Romance. Adventure. Cities under the sea. Perfect for readers who like determined, clever heroines, fantastic fantasy worlds, and shocking twists. Aemi lives in a village carved from stones and surrounded by sea. She wins spear-throwing competitions in disguise and earns slaps from her spoiled mistress by talking back. She hates being...
Today's Price: $2.99
Categories: All Fantasy; All Romance; All Teen Lit
By Sun and Saltwater (Secrets of Itlantis Book 2)
by Kate Avery Ellison
Aemi has a new life beneath the sea in the world of Itlantis, but all is hardly idyllic—her assimilation into Itlantean society is fraught with accusations and rumors, those closest to her are keeping deadly secrets, and most frightening of all, someone is trying to kill her. Desperate for answers, Aemi and her friends set off to find...
Today's Price: $3.99
Categories: All Fantasy; All Teen Lit
With Tide and Tempest (Secrets of Itlantis Book 3)
by Kate Avery Ellison
Free or not, life beneath the sea in the republic of Itlantis is less idyllic than Aemi might have imagined when she'd been just a surfacer slave. She's been accused of spying for the enemy thanks to her connections with the traitorous Nautilus family, not to mention her own tangled and mysterious family history. Her mother has arrived...
Today's Price: $3.99
Categories: All Science Fiction; All Teen Lit
For Wreck and Remnant (Secrets of Itlantis Book 4)
by Kate Avery Ellison
Aemi has been captured by the Dron to be used as a pawn to bargain with Nautilus. Her friends are in peril, and she is frantic to escape and rejoin them. But when the Dron take her to one of their cities for imprisonment, her chances of escape dwindle, and she must use her wits and persuasive skills if she is to try to convince the Dron...
Today's Price: $3.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Teen Lit
Fugitive: A Frost Story (The Frost Chronicles)
by Kate Avery Ellison
Trust doesn't come easily... Gabe is a fugitive on the run. Betrayed by family back home, hunted by soldiers, he doesn't know who to trust. When Lia Weaver finds him bleeding in the wilderness, his life changes forever. AUTHOR'S NOTE: This Frost story contains spoilers for books 1-4 of The Frost Chronicles. The events take place up...
Today's Price: $1.99
Categories: All Science Fiction; All Teen Lit
Brewer: A Frost Story (The Frost Chronicles)
by Kate Avery Ellison
*This novella takes place during Bluewing, #4 in The Frost Chronicles series* Adam Brewer has a past, and he doesn't like to speak about it. Few know his journey from refugee to Thorns agent. Even fewer know the extent of his feelings for a certain fierce young woman. Stuck in a prison cell, he must stay sane...and hold on to hope that...
Today's Price: $1.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Science Fiction; All Teen Lit
Thorns (The Frost Chronicles Book 2)
by Kate Avery Ellison
~BOOK 2 IN THE FROST CHRONICLES~ Lia Weaver went against everything she’d ever known when she risked her life to help a Farther fugitive named Gabe escape from the Aeralian soldiers, and her life changed forever. And the Frost changed, too—the Farthers have taken over her village, a new group of vigilantes calling themselves the...
Today's Price: $2.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Teen Lit
Weavers (The Frost Chronicles Book 3)
by Kate Avery Ellison
~BOOK 3 IN THE FROST CHRONICLES~ Every day, life in the Frost grows increasingly perilous for its inhabitants. The Farther occupation continues, and food is becoming scarce. Lia Weaver’s family is facing increasing perils, too—Jonn pushes his health to the brink as he works to uncover the mysteries of Echlos, Ivy risks everything...
Today's Price: $3.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Science Fiction; All Teen Lit
Bluewing (The Frost Chronicles Book 4)
by Kate Avery Ellison
~BOOK 4 IN THE FROST CHRONICLES~ Lia Weaver is a fugitive. Her family's farm has been confiscated by Farther soldiers, her sister has been reassigned to a new family in the village, and her official status is "missing." Now, she and a band of fugitive followers must make their home in the harsh wilderness of the Frost. Food is scarce...
Today's Price: $4.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Science Fiction; All Teen Lit
Aeralis (The Frost Chronicles Book 5)
by Kate Avery Ellison
~BOOK 5 IN THE FROST CHRONICLES~ Safety is never certain... Every family has secrets... Even your own can turn against you. Lia Weaver and her ragtag band of fugitives and renegades have finally driven the Farther soldiers from the Frost, but turmoil continues in the wake of the occupation. Lia uncovers a letter that hints at yet...
Today's Price: $4.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Science Fiction; All Teen Lit
The Curse Girl
by Kate Avery Ellison
Seventeen-year-old Bee Hendrick's life took a sharp turn for the worse when her father lured her to a mysterious mansion outside town to rid his family of a magical debt. Now she's trapped inside an enchanted house with rooms that rearrange themselves at random, servants whose bodies are slowly morphing out of existence...and then...
Today's Price: $2.99
Categories: All Fantasy; All Teen Lit
Once Upon a Beanstalk
by Kate Avery Ellison
~EXCERPT~ Spinning around, Penelope found herself nose to nose with Prince Andrew, former scoundrel, puller of pigtails, and the subject of entirely too many conversations that day. And to her dismay, he had not grown stodgy over the last few years, either. Quite the contrary. In fact, he had grown shockingly handsome. The prince’s...
Today's Price: $0.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Fantasy
Survival Lessons: A Frost Short Story
by Kate Avery Ellison
Originally appeared in the dystopian anthology DARKEST WORLDS. A young Farther prisoner named Eva escapes into the monster-filled wilderness of the Frost with a band of fellow inmates, all of whom are harboring secrets...but little do they know that Eva has secrets of her own. Set in the world of The Frost Chronicles.
Today's Price: $0.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Fantasy
In Dawn and Darkness (Secrets of Itlantis Book 5)
by Kate Avery Ellison
The final installment in the Secrets of Itlantis series! Alliances have been formed. Stakes have been set. Time is running out. Aemi and her team of unlikely allies must find the mythic and long-lost final city before war with Nautilus destroys the rest of Itlantis. As enemies close in, who can she trust?
Today's Price: $3.99
Categories: All Teen Lit
A Bed of Blades (The Kingmakers' War Book 2)
by Kate Avery Ellison
*Book Two in The Kingmakers' War, a series perfect for fans of Throne of Glass and Game of Thrones. Briand Varryda hasn't seen Kael and his company of Monarchists since they succeeded in destroying the Barrow Bridge and thwarting the march of the enemy. She's been hidden away for two years with the Hermit, forgotten. But when the...
Today's Price: $3.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Fantasy; All Teen Lit
Steam and Glass (The Frost Chronicles Book 6)
by Kate Avery Ellison
~A FROST CHRONICLES book~ Ann Mayor has spent her life in the shadows--the shadow of the the Frost, the shadow of her father, even the shadow of her best friend, Lia Weaver. Ann has never questioned that Lia is the brave one between them. After all, Lia lives outside the village, side by side with the wilderness, close enough to hear...
Today's Price: $2.99
Categories: All Teen Lit
All Her Secrets
by Kate Avery Ellison
Nothing is as it seems in this psychological YA thriller set in a not-too-distant future sure to appeal to fans of The Girl on the Train , Luckiest Girl Alive , and We Were Liars. A GIRL WITH SECRETS Eighteen-year-old Victoria, the daughter of inventor and visionary-genius Bill Faraday, was almost murdered by a stranger four...
Today's Price: $2.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers; All Teen Lit
Join our thousands of happy subscribers. It's free!
Get Deep Discounts on
Premium Bestsellers,
Plus Free Books for
Your Kindle!
Enter Your Email Address:
BookGorilla sends you a single daily email alert with the best deals
on books that match your reading preferences, including bestsellers
and freebies! Learn More

All prices are for US customers of the Amazon.com Kindle store and were verified by BookGorilla at 9 am EDT, but prices may change without notice so please verify that the book is still free or bargain priced before confirming your order.