Books by Gayle Eileen Curtis

Powered by Your Friends at BookGorilla

When I was fifteen, I remember watching a documentary about April Fabb. She went missing in Norfolk in the sixties, only her bicycle was found. To this day, no one knows what happened to her.I remember watching the pain of her family and how, many years on, her parents still expected to see her walk up the garden path. It has stayed with me ever since and is partly where the idea for Memory Scents came from. I have always wondered if it's better to know what happened to your child and what I would do in that situation? I would probably write love letters to my child in a desperate attempt to keep them alive... I also read a lot about Mary Bell when I was younger. She killed two children in the fifties when she was just a child herself. I was intrigued to know what led her to these actions and the never ending question of nature versus nurture. Years later when I returned to a book written about Mary Bell, I came up with the idea for Shell House which is loosely based on her. My sister and I visited The Shell Museum in Glandford near Holt and I was fascinated by the glass cabinets filled with a lifetime of collecting. A few days later, I was going out for the day with a very dear friend and she asked if we could stop via the hospital where she worked, so that she could hand in some coursework. She said she might be a little while and did I want to come in and wait. I declined and told her I would buy a newspaper from the shop and was happy to sit and have a read. Whilst I was in the shop I bought a notepad and pen. As I sat in the warm car reading the paper, something began to form in my mind about The Shell Museum and Mary Bell and I began to write. Don't ask me how I connected the two because I have no idea! I see my books, in a strange way, as children and each one has a private name separate to the title. This is due to the fact that it usually takes me nine months to write a book and I feel that I go through a lot of similar emotions as it is growing and develop

Please enter your email address and click the Follow button to follow Gayle Eileen Curtis!
Too Close: A twisted psychological thriller that's not for the faint-hearted!
by Gayle Curtis
'So addictive' Lisa Hall, bestselling author of Between You and Me. A gripping psychological thriller of family secrets and the crimes we commit to keep them, Too Close is perfect for fans of Katerina Diamond or Lisa Hall. Cecelia and Sebastian have a connection like no other - more than just brother and sister, they'll go to...
Today's Price: $1.02
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers; Contemporary Fiction
Join our thousands of happy subscribers. It's free!
Get Deep Discounts on
Premium Bestsellers,
Plus Free Books for
Your Kindle!
Enter Your Email Address:
BookGorilla sends you a single daily email alert with the best deals
on books that match your reading preferences, including bestsellers
and freebies! Learn More

All prices are for US customers of the Amazon.com Kindle store and were verified by BookGorilla at 9 am EDT, but prices may change without notice so please verify that the book is still free or bargain priced before confirming your order.