Books by Huntley Fitzpatrick

Powered by Your Friends at BookGorilla

Twitter: @HuntleyFitz

I was lucky enough to be born to parents who read every kind of written material with interest and enthusiasm, and let me do the same. From the start I searched for books that let me fall in love...with the story and with the boy. For most of my childhood I divided my devotion between Almanzo Wilder from The Little House books, C.S. Lewis' Prince Caspian and Tom in Louisa May Alcott's An Old Fashioned Girl.

Through my childhood and teenage years I kept a journal showcasing my conversations with boys I liked that went on for twenty-pages, including such phrases as "Pause. Silence. Much audible blushing." Back then, the journals mostly served to torture my friends as I forced them to listen to the entire entry and analyze every comment. Now they help me remember all the paradoxical emotions involved in first love and true love. Sometimes we get lucky and they're the same thing.

In college I majored in Shakespeare with a minor in daydreaming. Sometimes I still wonder what I was thinking of concentrating on Literature instead of say, law, medicine, finance. Then I remember my father who said, "College isn't a trade school. Learn about what you love and follow that. It will take you everywhere you need to go." Here's what I believe: every answer to every deep question can be found in Shakespeare. Or any other writing that speaks to you: Huckleberry Finn, Little Women, The Witch of Blackbird Pond, Matilda. Listen to the writing that captures your heart and it will help you find your way, true as a compass. Honest.

Please enter your email address and click the Follow button to follow Huntley Fitzpatrick!
My Life Next Door
by Huntley Fitzpatrick
A gorgeous debut about family, friendship, first romance, and how to be true to one person you love without betraying another “One thing my mother never knew, and would disapprove of most of all, was that I watched the Garretts. All the time.” The Garretts are everything the Reeds are not. Loud, numerous, messy, affectionate. And...
Today's Price: $8.99
Categories: All Teen Lit
What I Thought Was True
by Huntley Fitzpatrick
The eagerly anticipated follow-up to My Life Next Door is a magnetic, push-me-pull-me summer romance for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han. Gwen Castle's Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her idyllic Nantucket-esque island this summer. He's a rich kid from across the bridge in Stony Bay, and she...
Today's Price: $7.99
Categories: All Teen Lit
The Boy Most Likely To
by Huntley Fitzpatrick
The romantic companion to My Life Next Door —great for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han.  Tim Mason was The Boy Most Likely To find the liquor cabinet blindfolded, need a liver transplant, and drive his car into a house Alice Garrett was The Girl Most Likely To . . . well, not date her little brother’s baggage-burdened...
Today's Price: $8.99
Categories: All Teen Lit
Join our thousands of happy subscribers. It's free!
Get Deep Discounts on
Premium Bestsellers,
Plus Free Books for
Your Kindle!
Enter Your Email Address:
BookGorilla sends you a single daily email alert with the best deals
on books that match your reading preferences, including bestsellers
and freebies! Learn More

All prices are for US customers of the Amazon.com Kindle store and were verified by BookGorilla at 9 am EDT, but prices may change without notice so please verify that the book is still free or bargain priced before confirming your order.