Books by Jenny Harper

Powered by Your Friends at BookGorilla

Twitter: @harper_jenny

Jenny Harper writes multilayered stories featuring vivid, complex characters who face challenging situations. Her HEARTLANDS series of novels are set in small-town Scotland, but the themes are universal – love and loss, life and death, poor decisions and sweet successes. She has written a number of non fiction books on Scotland and Scottish culture, and a history of childbirth, but now concentrates on contemporary fiction – short stories, novella and novels.

Please enter your email address and click the Follow button to follow Jenny Harper!
Loving Susie (The Heartlands series)
by Jenny Harper
She thought she knew her husband, but he's been keeping a secret ... about her. Scottish politician Susie Wallace is under pressure. She risks censure from her Party for her passionate and outspoken views on arts funding. A charity she's involved with runs into difficulties. And a certain journalist seems to have it in for her. Susie...
Today's Price: $2.99
Categories: All Romance; All Women's Fiction; Contemporary Fiction
People We Love (The Heartlands Series)
by Jenny Harper
For readers of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult, David Nicholls Her life is on hold - until an unlikely visitor climbs in through the kitchen window A year after her brother's fatal accident, Lexie's life seems to have reached a dead end. She is back home in small-town Hailesbank with her shell-shocked parents, treading softly around their...
Today's Price: $4.99
Categories: All Romance; All Women's Fiction; Contemporary Fiction
Face the Wind and Fly (The Heartlands Series)
by Jenny Harper
She builds wind farms, he detests them. Can they ever generate love? After fifteen happy years of marriage, Kate Courtenay discovers that her charismatic novelist husband is spending more and more of his time with a young fan. She throws herself into her work, a controversial wind farm that's stirring up tempers in the local community....
Today's Price: $2.99
Categories: All Romance; All Women's Fiction; Contemporary Fiction
Maximum Exposure (The Heartlands Series)
by Jenny Harper
She's a professional photographer - but is she ready to expose her heart? Adorable but scatterbrained newspaper photographer Daisy Irvine becomes the key to the survival of The Hailesbank Herald when her boss drops dead right in front of her. And while big egos and petty jealousies hinder the struggle to save the paper, Daisy starts...
Today's Price: $2.99
Categories: All Romance; Contemporary Fiction
Join our thousands of happy subscribers. It's free!
Get Deep Discounts on
Premium Bestsellers,
Plus Free Books for
Your Kindle!
Enter Your Email Address:
BookGorilla sends you a single daily email alert with the best deals
on books that match your reading preferences, including bestsellers
and freebies! Learn More

All prices are for US customers of the Amazon.com Kindle store and were verified by BookGorilla at 9 am EDT, but prices may change without notice so please verify that the book is still free or bargain priced before confirming your order.