Books by David Sachs

Powered by Your Friends at BookGorilla

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Award-winning author DAVID SACHS lives in Chelsea, Quebec (Canada), in the woods of Parc du la Gatineau. He is a long time feature writer for magazines and major metro newspapers, writing on politics, culture, society and the outdoors, covering everything from anti-globalization riots to Amazonian shamanism, and from homelessness to hitchhiking. His feature film, The Last Party, is in development with Bunk 11 Pictures.

He is a father, an avid outdoorsman and rugby old boy, and a former physicist and Canadian Forces reserves officer. David is heavily involved in political and social causes, and a deadly boogie woogie piano player.

David's favourite writers are Jack London, Joseph Conrad, Mark Twain, Mordecai Richler, Herman Hesse, Fyodor Dostoevsky. His favourite new writers include Matt Mather, Steve Toltz, Hugh Howey and David Benioff. His favourite novels are Handling Sin, Barney's Version, The Adventures of Huckleberry Fin, The Maltese Falcon, and in the number one slot: Lord Jim.

www.davidsachs.com/theflood
david@davidsachs.com

BOOK CLUBS: If your group is reading The Flood, I would love to hear your thoughts. I'd be honoured to join your group for any discussion, in person, by Skype, or teleconference.

Please enter your email address and click the Follow button to follow David Sachs!
The Flood
by David Sachs
For fans of Michael Crichton, Stephen King, and Dan Brown, a bestselling thriller about a man fighting for his family in a disaster that cuts them off from the world."Every civilization on earth has a flood story. None of them saw it coming - there is no special warning that you live in momentous times."For three years, Brooklyn...
Today's Bargain Price: $3.99
Or FREE with
Categories: Action and Adventure; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
Scared & Looking For a Place to Happen: A short story duo: Short Fiction Based on Themes from the Music of The...
by David Sachs
Two Short Stories Based on Themes from the Music of the Tragically Hip. (You don’t need to know the music.) SCARED A psychological thriller, as a fear consultant “entertains” a new client. LOOKING FOR A PLACE TO HAPPEN Étienne Brûlé, the famed first of the coureurs du bois (‘runners of the woods’), the 17th century...
Today's Bargain Price: $0.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
Locked in the Trunk of a Car & The Darkest One: A short story duo: Short Fiction Based on Themes from the Music of the...
by David Sachs
Two Short Stories Based on Themes from the Music of the Tragically Hip. (You don’t need to know the music.)Locked in the Trunk of a Car, 1st variationA man wakes to find himself a kidnap victim, marked for death. Only his kidnapper, and his own gift for gab, can save him. The Darkest OneTwo friends play a dangerous game: how could they...
Today's Bargain Price: $0.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
Join our thousands of happy subscribers. It's free!
Get Deep Discounts on
Premium Bestsellers,
Plus Free Books for
Your Kindle!
Enter Your Email Address:
BookGorilla sends you a single daily email alert with the best deals
on books that match your reading preferences, including bestsellers
and freebies! Learn More

All prices are for US customers of the Amazon.com Kindle store and were verified by BookGorilla at 9 am EDT, but prices may change without notice so please verify that the book is still free or bargain priced before confirming your order.