Books by Arthur Slade

Powered by Your Friends at BookGorilla

Enjoy Arthur Slade's Books? Tell us Why and Win a Free Book!

Welcome to Arthur Slade's BookGorilla Author Page! We're working hard to bring you the best deals ever on Arthur Slade's Kindle books. If you’re a Arthur Slade fan, we'd love to have your help in making this author page special. Tell us, in no more than 150 words, why you think Arthur Slade is great. Use this webform to send us your submission, and if we select yours we'll offer you one of Arthur Slade's books or a Kindle Gift Card as a free gift! Thanks!

Please enter your email address and click the Follow button to follow Arthur Slade!
Amber Fang Boxed Set: Books 1-3
by Arthur Slade
Are you a murderer? She'll eat you.Are you a hitwoman with metal hands?She'll fight you.Do you like action and adventure vampire stories with a witty twist?Then you'll instantly love the complete collection of Amber Fang books. She's a librarian and an assassin and a vampire. And she loves her work. Whether it's tracking down murderers...
Today's Bargain Price: $8.99
Categories: All Fantasy; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers; All Science Fiction; All Teen Lit
Crimson
by Arthur Slade
A ruthless queen. An evil god. One brave teen must outwit them both.Fen, a simple villager, wakes one morning to discover that her hair has gone crimson: a sign she has been invested with wildmagic. This is a death sentence. Queen Servilia, the only person allowed to use magic, sends her soldiers to execute her. When the village is...
Today's Bargain Price: $3.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Fantasy; All Teen Lit
Mission Clockwork 3: Empire of Ruins
by Arthur Slade
Who dares look upon the God Face?While Modo has spent a quiet winter recovering from his adventure in the dark deeps, talk is swirling around London of ancient Egyptian ruins in the midst of the Australian rainforest. A temple bulges with riches but also contains danger: the infamous God Face. No one knows what the God Face is or what it...
Today's Bargain Price: $2.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Science Fiction; All Teen Lit
Mission Clockwork 4: Island of Doom
by Arthur Slade
A journey into the heart of danger…In his greatest adventure, shape-shifting, masked spy Modo has a much more personal quest: to find his parents before the Clockwork Guild does. There is something in their blood--his blood!--that his enemies want to use to create an unstoppable army. When the Clockwork Guild find Modo's parents first...
Today's Bargain Price: $2.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Science Fiction; All Teen Lit
Mission Clockwork
by Arthur Slade
He's the greatest spy of the Victorian era, but he's met his match... Almost since birth, Modo has been rigorously schooled as a secret agent. His master, a British Lord, took advantage of Modo’s unique shape-shifting talents, training him to morph from his unsightly, hunchbacked-self into anyone he liked. When Modo is teamed up...
Today's Bargain Price: $2.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Science Fiction; All Teen Lit
Mission Clockwork 2: The Dark Deeps
by Arthur Slade
There’s danger hidden in the depths...Transforming his appearance and stealing documents from foreign embassies is all in a day’s work for young Modo, an elite British secret agent. A trickier task is figuring out his relationship with the beautiful Octavia, his fellow spy.Their latest mission—to discover why ships are mysteriously...
Today's Bargain Price: $3.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Science Fiction; All Teen Lit
Mission Clockwork Complete Boxed Set
by Arthur Slade
He's the greatest spy of the Victorian era, but he's facing his greatest challenge... Get the complete collection of the bestselling Mission Clockwork series. It's a steampunk-powered, action-packed adventure featuring brilliant heroes and bloody brilliant villains. Almost since birth, Modo has been rigorously schooled as a secret...
Today's Bargain Price: $5.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Science Fiction; All Teen Lit
Dust
by Arthur Slade
The children were disappearing.And the worst thing about it?No one noticedA rainmaker brings rain to a drought-stricken town. The stranger amazes the townspeople with magic mirrors and bewitches the children with his beautiful butterfly. First, one child vanishes. Then another. And another.Only one young man sees through the lies and...
Today's Bargain Price: $3.99
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Teen Lit
Flickers
by Arthur Slade
Twin girls are born.First, their mother dies... Then their father... But the worst is yet to come...One twin is beautiful and becomes the biggest star in 1920s Hollywood. The second twin is ugly and not allowed to leave the estate of Mr. Cecil.He's the most famous director in the world. His dark, twisted movies are always a smash hit....
Today's Bargain Price: $3.99
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Teen Lit
Dragon Assassin 1: Twin Fury
by Arthur Slade
The emperor wants her dead. At least she has a dragon on her side.Carmen is days from graduation at assassin school. She's desperate to finish ahead of her twin brother and the rest of the class. They’ve been trained to hunt using giant black swans, but Carmen has discovered a dragon. All she has to do is climb on his back.One problem:...
Today's Bargain Price: $0.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Fantasy; All Teen Lit
Dragon Assassin 2: Shadow Hunter
by Arthur Slade
A powerful dragon. A desperate assassin. And the empire is hunting them both.The betrayal was beyond imagining.And now Carmen has two things on her mind: survival and revenge. No, make that three. Because she cannot figure out exactly where she stands with the mighty dragon Brax. He is the most powerful creature she has ever had to face....
Today's Bargain Price: $2.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Fantasy; All Teen Lit
Dragon Assassin 3: Dark Wings
by Arthur Slade
Two daggers. One dragon. And a little help from friends.But will it be enough?Revenge is best served on dragon wings. Carmen has a plan to strike back at the traitors who destroyed her school. But first she has to trick one of the most powerful men in the history of the empire: The Executioner. And then she has to sneak her way into the...
Today's Bargain Price: $2.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Fantasy; All Teen Lit
Dragon Assassin 4: Bitterwaters
by Arthur Slade
Crossing the Bitterwaters is dangerous. Fulfilling her oath is twice as deadly. Will Carmen survive? She has promised her dragon that she will assassinate a target for him. But he won't name the person or thing he wants her to kill. And he keeps taking her further and further into the deadly land of Drachia, where dragons rule. And...
Today's Bargain Price: $2.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Fantasy; All Teen Lit
Dragon Assassin 4: Bitterwaters
by Arthur Slade
Crossing the Bitterwaters is dangerous. Fulfilling her oath is twice as deadly. Will Carmen survive? She has promised her dragon that she will assassinate a target for him. But he won't name the person or thing he wants her to kill. And he keeps taking her further and further into the deadly land of Drachia, where dragons rule. And...
Today's Bargain Price: $2.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Fantasy; All Teen Lit
Dragon Assassin 5: Elder Magic
by Arthur Slade
There are dragons to the left. There are dragons to the right. Where will Carmen turn? Imprisoned in the land of dragons, Carmen has no hope of escape. She needs an ally, but she can't trust any of the dragons. They are in a power struggle for the crown and see her as a simple pawn. It’s a non-stop young adult adventure from...
Today's Bargain Price: $2.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Fantasy; All Teen Lit
Dragon Assassin 6: Royal Blood
by Arthur Slade
The final battle in the world of dragons. There. Will. Be. Fire. Carmen is in a tight place. Several dragon clans want the crown. She just wants to save Brax. But will she have the strength and the wit to survive? It’s a non-stop young adult adventure from best-selling author Arthur Slade. Perfect for fans of Dragon Riders of Pern...
Today's Bargain Price: $2.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Fantasy; All Teen Lit
Tribes
by Arthur Slade
A famous father. A brilliant mind. Can he survive grad week?Percy's father, a famous anthropologist, died in Africa four years ago; and Percy has taken on his father's eyes to see the world as a brilliant Observer. He and his friend Elissa are fascinated by the ritualistic world called Grade Twelve: the Jock tribe; the Teacher tribe; the...
Today's Bargain Price: $3.99
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Teen Lit
Shades
by Arthur Slade
An eclectic collection of spine-tingling, gut-churning, irreverent, dark, fantastical, and sometimes downright hilarious short stories by the Edgar-nominated author of DUST and THE HUNCHBACK ASSIGNMENTS. Slade's writing style has shades of Ray Bradbury, Stephen King, William Gibson, and Ry Cooder. And he has an eye for odd details and...
Today's Bargain Price: $1.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Horror; All Sex & Erotica
Megiddo's Shadow
by Arthur Slade
"That's the city of Megiddo. Armageddon will begin on the plains below.""Maybe it just did," Cheevers said.A novel that captures the harrowing and sometimes heartbreaking life of a soldier during World War One. Fueled by anger at the death of his brother, sixteen year old Edward enlists and abandons his father and their farm in Canada...
Today's Bargain Price: $3.99
Categories: All Children's Lit
John Diefenbaker (Quest Biography)
by Arthur Slade
From the Cuban Missile Crisis to the Cold War to spy scandals, this book recreates the tensions of the Diefenbaker era, when the world seemed on the brink of nuclear war.
Today's Bargain Price: $4.19
Categories: All Biographies & Memoirs; All Nonfiction; All Politics, History and Current Events; All Teen Lit
Fairytale (Short Story)
by Arthur Slade
A haunting short story about a young boy on the edge of growing up and a ghostly woman who offers him eternal life...About the Author:Arthur Slade was raised on a ranch in the Cypress Hills of southwest Saskatchewan and began writing at an early age. He has been writing fiction full time for fifteen years and is the author of sixteen...
Today's Bargain Price: $0.99
Categories: All Children's Lit
Jolted
by Arthur Slade
Newton Starkers has a problem: Lightning is attracted to him. For over two hundred years, nearly every member of the Starker family has died after being hit by lightning. Fourteen-year-old Newton Starker is the last of his line, except for his great-grandmother, Enid, a woman as friendly as a pickled wolverine. He's determined to...
Today's Bargain Price: $3.99
Categories: All Children's Lit
Join our thousands of happy subscribers. It's free!
Get Deep Discounts on
Premium Bestsellers,
Plus Free Books for
Your Kindle!
Enter Your Email Address:
BookGorilla sends you a single daily email alert with the best deals
on books that match your reading preferences, including bestsellers
and freebies! Learn More

All prices are for US customers of the Amazon.com Kindle store and were verified by BookGorilla at 9 am EDT, but prices may change without notice so please verify that the book is still free or bargain priced before confirming your order.