Books by Frank Tallis

Powered by Your Friends at BookGorilla

Enjoy Frank Tallis's Books? Tell us Why and Win a Free Book!

Welcome to Frank Tallis's BookGorilla Author Page! We're working hard to bring you the best deals ever on Frank Tallis's Kindle books. If you’re a Frank Tallis fan, we'd love to have your help in making this author page special. Tell us, in no more than 150 words, why you think Frank Tallis is great. Use this webform to send us your submission, and if we select yours we'll offer you one of Frank Tallis's books or a Kindle Gift Card as a free gift! Thanks!

Please click the Follow button to see books by Frank Tallis
more frequently in your BookGorilla daily alerts!
A Death in Vienna
by Frank Tallis
“[An] elegant historical mystery . . . stylishly presented and intelligently resolved” set at the dawn of psychoanalysis (The New York Times Book Review).   In Vienna at the turn of the twentieth century, Max Liebermann, a contemporary of Sigmund Freud’s, is at the forefront of psychoanalysis, practicing the controversial new...
Today's Bargain Price: $9.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers; All Sex & Erotica
The Incurable Romantic: And Other Tales of Madness and Desire
by Frank Tallis
A psychologist explores the intersection of love and madness through the riveting stories of the patients he has treated In The Incurable Romantic, Frank Tallis recounts the extraordinary stories of patients who are, quite literally, madly in love: a woman becomes utterly convinced that her dentist is secretly infatuated with her and...
Today's Bargain Price: $16.99
Categories: Unknown
The Voices
by F. R. Tallis
From Edgar nominee F. R. Tallis, a new novel of psychological suspense that reinvents the classic haunted-house tale In the scorching summer of 1976—the hottest on record—Christopher Norton, his wife Laura and their young daughter Faye settle into their new home in north London. The faded glory of the Victorian house is the...
Today's Bargain Price: $16.99
Categories: All Horror; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
Mephisto Waltz (Max Liebermann Mysteries)
by Frank Tallis
In the new novel in the iconic Max Liebermann mystery series, master storyteller Frank Tallis delivers his latest suspenseful and spellbinding tale set in the smoky atmospheric world of fin de siecle Vienna. Vienna, 1904.            The body of a man—still sitting in a chair—is discovered in an abandoned piano...
Today's Bargain Price: $11.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
Hidden Minds: A History of the Unconscious
by F. R. Tallis
The concept of the unconscious has staged a comeback. New research, employing brain scans and other techniques, has shown that the unconscious is not only real but indispensable. Hidden Minds traces our enduring fascination with the unconscious and our attempts to tame it through hypnosis, psychoanalysis, subliminal manipulation, lucid...
Today's Bargain Price: $10.99
Categories: All Biographies & Memoirs
Vienna Twilight: A Max Liebermann Mystery
by Frank Tallis
In the dynamic and dangerous Vienna of 1903, a brilliant psychoanalyst and a brave detective battle to catch criminals who commit the most clever and brutal crimes.   Detective Inspector Oskar Reinhardt finds that young women are being slain in an unnerving—and ingenious—manner, with a small, almost undetectable, hat pin. For...
Today's Bargain Price: $8.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Sleep Room
by F. R. Tallis
A novel about medicine, mental illness, and the dark side of the human mind from a “​master of psychological suspense”​ (Booklist). When promising young psychiatrist James Richards is offered the job opportunity of a lifetime by the charismatic Dr. Hugh Maitland, he is thrilled. Setting off to take up his post at Wyldehope Hall...
Today's Bargain Price: $9.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
Vienna Secrets: A Max Liebermann Mystery
by Frank Tallis
In Freud’s dangerous, dazzling Vienna of 1903, an ingenious doctor and an intrepid detective again challenge psychotic criminals across a landscape teetering between the sophisticated and the savage, the thrilling future and the primitive past.   On opposite sides of the city, two men are found beheaded on church grounds. Detective...
Today's Bargain Price: $8.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Passenger
by F. R. Tallis
The new supernatural thriller from F. R. Tallis, who takes his readers under the wartime seas of the stormy North Atlantic in 1942, where not all those on board are invited . . . A German submarine, U-330, patrols the stormy inhospitable waters of the North Atlantic. It is commanded by Siegfried Lorenz, a maverick SS officer who does...
Today's Bargain Price: $13.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Horror
Death and the Maiden: A Max Liebermann Mystery
by Frank Tallis
Frank Tallis, acclaimed author of the Edgar Award–nominated Vienna Secrets, returns with a new and masterfully woven tale full of deceit, love, and rich mystery. Set in fin de siècle Vienna, it’s perfect for fans of Boris Akunin, Alan Furst, and David Liss.   Ida Rosenkranz is top diva at the Vienna Opera, but she’s gone silent...
Today's Bargain Price: $10.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Forbidden
by F. R. Tallis
The Alienist meets The Exorcist in Tallis’ new novel of psychological suspense, as an ambitious young doctor explores the dangerous border between science and the supernatural. 1873: When the ambitious Doctor Paul Clément takes a job on the island of Saint Sébastien, he has dreams of finding cures for tropical diseases. After...
Today's Bargain Price: $16.99
Categories: All Horror; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
Vienna Blood: A Max Liebermann Mystery
by Frank Tallis
The second in the Dr. Max Liebermann series, literature’s first psychoanalytic detective. In the grip of a Siberian winter in 1902, a serial killer in Vienna embarks upon a bizarre campaign of murder. Vicious mutilation, a penchant for arcane symbols, and a seemingly random choice of victim are his most distinctive peculiarities....
Today's Bargain Price: $8.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers; All Sex & Erotica
Fatal Lies: A Max Liebermann Mystery
by Frank Tallis
A dogged police inspector and an insightful young psychiatrist match wits with depraved criminal minds in this acclaimed mystery series set in Freud’s Vienna. In glittering turn-of-the-century Vienna, brutal instinct and refined intellect fight for supremacy. The latest, most disturbing example: the mysterious and savage death of a...
Today's Bargain Price: $8.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers; All Romance; All Sex & Erotica
Join our thousands of happy subscribers. It's free!
Get Deep Discounts on
Premium Bestsellers,
Plus Free Books for
Your Kindle!
Enter Your Email Address:
BookGorilla sends you a single daily email alert with the best deals
on books that match your reading preferences, including bestsellers
and freebies! Learn More

All prices are for US customers of the Amazon.com Kindle store and were verified by BookGorilla at 9 am EDT, but prices may change without notice so please verify that the book is still free or bargain priced before confirming your order.