Books by Adam Selzer

Powered by Your Friends at BookGorilla

Enjoy Adam Selzer's Books? Tell us Why and Win a Free Book!

Welcome to Adam Selzer's BookGorilla Author Page! We're working hard to bring you the best deals ever on Adam Selzer's Kindle books. If you’re a Adam Selzer fan, we'd love to have your help in making this author page special. Tell us, in no more than 150 words, why you think Adam Selzer is great. Use this webform to send us your submission, and if we select yours we'll offer you one of Adam Selzer's books or a Kindle Gift Card as a free gift! Thanks!

Please enter your email address and click the Follow button to follow Adam Selzer!
H. H. Holmes: The True History of the White City Devil
by Adam Selzer
Shares with readers America’s first and most infamous serial killer and his diabolical killing spree during the 1893 World’s Fair in ChicagoThe first comprehensive book following the life and career of H. H. HolmesA fascinating true story about a dark moment in Chicago’s historyH. H. Holmes: The True History of the White City Devil...
Today's Bargain Price: $14.57
Categories: All Biographies & Memoirs; All Politics, History and Current Events
Play Me Backwards
by Adam Selzer
A committed slacker enlists the help of his best friend (who may or may not be the devil) to get his act together in this “timelessly true to life” ( Booklist ) novel filled with humor, awkwardness, and honesty, ideal for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower . Leon Harris isn’t exceptional and he isn’t popular. He’s the...
Today's Bargain Price: $8.99
Categories: All Teen Lit
The Smart Aleck's Guide to American History
by Adam Selzer
Do you know America? No, I mean, do you REALLY know America? Would you recognize John Adams in a lineup? Can you identify any presidents between Lincoln and Roosevelt? Hmmm. I thought so. Well, you really need this book. Not only will it improve your sorry historical knowledge, it will crack you up, and give you material to throw...
Today's Bargain Price: $4.99
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Teen Lit
The Ghosts of Chicago: The Windy City's Most Famous Haunts
by Adam Selzer
Behind the crumbling walls, under the ancient bricks and the nearly forgotten streetcar tracks, the ghosts of Chicago live on. From Resurrection Mary and Al Capone to the Murder Castle of H. H. Holmes and the funeral train of Abraham Lincoln, the spine-tingling sights and sounds of Chicago’s yesteryear are still with us . . . and so...
Today's Bargain Price: $9.99
Categories: All Nonfiction; All Politics, History and Current Events; All Religion & Spirituality
Extraordinary*: *The True Story of My Fairygodparent, Who Almost Killed Me, and Certainly Never Made Me a Princess
by Adam Selzer
Jennifer Van Der Berg would like you to know that the book ostensibly written about her— Born to Be Extraordinary by Eileen Codlin—is a bunch of bunk. Yes, she had a fairy godparent mess with her life, but no, she was not made into a princess or given the gift of self-confidence, and she sure as hell didn't get a hot boyfriend out...
Today's Bargain Price: $4.99
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Teen Lit
Ghosts of Lincoln: Discovering His Paranormal Legacy
by Adam Selzer
Abraham Lincoln is one of the most haunted—and haunting—presidents in US history. Sightings of Lincoln’s ghost, as well as the ghost of his assassin, have been reported for more than 150 years. Visited by eerie premonitions, morbid dreams, and unusual events that seem too bizarre to be coincidence, Lincoln has become the source of...
Today's Bargain Price: $12.45
Categories: All Nonfiction; All Politics, History and Current Events; All Religion & Spirituality
I Kissed a Zombie, and I Liked It
by Adam Selzer
Algonquin “Ali” Rhodes, the high school newspaper’s music critic, meets an intriguing singer, Doug, while reviewing a gig. He’s a weird-looking guy—goth, but he seems sincere about it, like maybe he was into it back before it was cool. She introduces herself after the set, asking if he lives in Cornersville, and he replies, in...
Today's Bargain Price: $4.99
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Teen Lit
I Put a Spell on You
by Adam Selzer
COME SPELLING BEE season, the tiny town of Preston erupts in excitement: the bee is televised, and the hottest ticket in town. This year, an assortment of sixth-grade miscreants is going for the top prize: Jennifer, an overscheduled free spirit whose parents are obsessed with her college applications; Mutual, a previously home-schooled...
Today's Bargain Price: $5.99
Categories: All Children's Lit
Andrew North Blows Up the World
by Adam Selzer
A dynamic and hilarious new hero for early middle-grade. Andrew "Danger" North is no ordinary third-grader. He, his brother, Jack, and his father are spies. That is what Jack has always told him, and everything Andrew has learned from his dad’s favorite spy movies tells him it must be true. When Andrew comes across his brother’s...
Today's Bargain Price: $4.99
Categories: All Children's Lit
Pirates of the Retail Wasteland
by Adam Selzer
Leon and his miscreant buddies from the gifted pool are mad as hell, and they’re not going to take it anymore! Their favorite downtown coffeeshop, Sip–the only survivor in the barren moonscape of decrepit Old Downtown–is in danger of being run out of business by the ubiquitous and oh-so-corporate coffee chain, Wackford’s....
Today's Bargain Price: $4.99
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Teen Lit
Join our thousands of happy subscribers. It's free!
Get Deep Discounts on
Premium Bestsellers,
Plus Free Books for
Your Kindle!
Enter Your Email Address:
BookGorilla sends you a single daily email alert with the best deals
on books that match your reading preferences, including bestsellers
and freebies! Learn More

All prices are for US customers of the Amazon.com Kindle store and were verified by BookGorilla at 9 am EDT, but prices may change without notice so please verify that the book is still free or bargain priced before confirming your order.