Books by Gary Caplan

Powered by Your Friends at BookGorilla

Twitter: @gcaplan1

Gary Caplan was born in Philadelphia and earned three bachelor's degrees from the University of Pittsburgh, later earning M.D. and M.P.H. degrees. He serves as a lieutenant colonel and preventive medicine officer in the reserves and has published articles in medical journals. Caplan became interested in reading science fiction and fantasy books as a young man and, after practicing medicine for several years, began to write his own fiction. At first strictly a hobby, his writing flourished and he decided to publish both a science fiction and sword and sorcery novels in his spare time.

Please click the Follow button to see books by Gary Caplan
more frequently in your BookGorilla daily alerts!
Or click the Ignore button to not see books by Gary Caplan.
The Phoenix Rising
The Phoenix Rising
by Gary Caplan
This is the first of the Alliance of Worlds Novels. The Phoenix Rising won 2010 Indie Excellence Award Finalist in Science Fiction A huge battle is about to explode. Composed of 250 assorted civilizations, the Alliance of Worlds is an impressive conglomeration of space-faring races with extraordinary array of resources. However, the...
Today's Bargain Price: $5.44
Supports BookGorilla with Commissions Earned
Categories: All Science Fiction; All Teen Lit
The Return of the Ancient Ones
The Return of the Ancient Ones
by Gary Caplan
The Return of the Ancient Ones was awarded WINNER status for the Fantasy Category in the 2011 National Indie Excellence Awards. indieexcellence.com/indie-results-2011.htm  The 2011 International Book Awards have been announced and The Return of The Ancient Ones has been honored as a "Finalist" in the "Fiction:Fantasy/Sci-Fi" category....
Today's Bargain Price: $8.99
Supports BookGorilla with Commissions Earned
Categories: Action and Adventure; All Fantasy; All Teen Lit
The Phoenix Rising
The Phoenix Rising
by Gary Caplan
A huge battle is about to explode. Composed of 250 assorted civilizations, the Alliance of Worlds is an impressive conglomeration of space-faring races with an extraordinary array of resources.However, the Alliance will soon face its biggest threat-one that might lead to their fall. As two evil forces attempt to eliminate them, a...
Today's Bargain Price: $3.99
Supports BookGorilla with Commissions Earned
Categories: All Science Fiction
Advent of Darkness
Advent of Darkness
by Gary Caplan
Advent of Darkness was awarded the 2014 Indie Excellence Award finalist in Fantasy & awarded an 2014 International Book Award finalist in fiction-fantasy. When veteran and archaeologist John Gideon is transported from Earth by a tall, strange man clothed in ornate red robes, he soon finds himself a stranger in a different world....
Today's Bargain Price: $9.95
Supports BookGorilla with Commissions Earned
Categories: Action and Adventure; All Fantasy
Talcon Star City
Talcon Star City
by Gary Caplan
Talcon Star City has been honored as a "Finalist" of the 2012 International Book Awards in the "Fiction: Science Fiction" category. "Incredibly detailed and fully imagined, Caplan gives readers a very realistic picture of what life and war is like on an intergalactic starship. Fans of Star Trek and Battlestar...
Today's Bargain Price: $8.99
Supports BookGorilla with Commissions Earned
Categories: Action and Adventure; All Science Fiction
Clues of Chaos
Clues of Chaos
by Gary Caplan
Clues of Chaos was honored as an 2015 International Book Awards Finalist in the "Fiction: Cross Genre" category. Winner 2016 Pacific Rim Book Festival in Science Fiction category. After the mysterious death of a senator's sister in the country of Megalos, master wizard Leozanthicus is tasked with solving her heinous murder and...
Today's Bargain Price: $9.50
Or FREE with unlimited
Supports BookGorilla with Commissions Earned
Categories: All Fantasy; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
Join our thousands of happy subscribers. It's free!
Get Deep Discounts on
Premium Bestsellers,
Plus Free Books for
Your Kindle!
Enter Your Email Address:
BookGorilla sends you a single daily email alert with the best deals
on books that match your reading preferences, including bestsellers
and freebies! Learn More

All prices are for US customers of the Amazon.com Kindle store and were verified by BookGorilla at 9 am EDT, but prices may change without notice so please verify that the book is still free or bargain priced before confirming your order.