Books by Benjamin Lorr

Powered by Your Friends at BookGorilla

Enjoy Benjamin Lorr's Books? Tell us Why and Win a Free Book!

Welcome to Benjamin Lorr's BookGorilla Author Page! We're working hard to bring you the best deals ever on Benjamin Lorr's Kindle books. If you’re a Benjamin Lorr fan, we'd love to have your help in making this author page special. Tell us, in no more than 150 words, why you think Benjamin Lorr is great. Use this webform to send us your submission, and if we select yours we'll offer you one of Benjamin Lorr's books or a Kindle Gift Card as a free gift! Thanks!

Or click the Ignore button to not see books by Benjamin Lorr.
The Secret Life of Groceries: The Dark Miracle of the American Supermarket
The Secret Life of Groceries: The Dark Miracle of the American Supermarket
by Benjamin Lorr
In the tradition of Fast Food Nation and The Omnivore's Dilemma, an extraordinary investigation into the human lives at the heart of the American grocery store   What does it take to run the American supermarket? How do products get to shelves? Who sets the price? And who suffers the consequences of increased convenience end efficiency?...
Today's Bargain Price: $4.99
Supports BookGorilla with Commissions Earned
Categories: All Business, Investing and Leadership; All Politics, History and Current Events
Hell-Bent: Obsession, Pain, and the Search for Something Like Transcendence in Competitive Yoga
Hell-Bent: Obsession, Pain, and the Search for Something Like Transcendence in Competitive Yoga
by Benjamin Lorr
Author Benjamin Lorr wandered into a yoga studio—and fell down a rabbit holeHell-Bent explores a fascinating, often surreal world at the extremes of American yoga. Benjamin Lorr walked into his first yoga studio on a whim, overweight and curious, and quickly found the yoga reinventing his life. He was studying Bikram Yoga (or "hot yoga")...
Today's Bargain Price: $11.99
Supports BookGorilla with Commissions Earned
Categories: All Nonfiction; All Sports & Outdoors
Join our thousands of happy subscribers. It's free!
Get Deep Discounts on
Premium Bestsellers,
Plus Free Books and
Bargain Audiobooks
for Your Kindle!
Enter Your Email Address:
BookGorilla sends you two daily email alerts: one with the best deals
on ebooks that match your reading preferences, including bestsellers
and freebies, and one filled with bargain audiobook offers! And you can
choose to receive both of these, or just one! Learn More

All prices are for US customers of the Amazon.com Kindle store and were verified by BookGorilla at 9 am EDT, but prices may change without notice so please verify that the book is still free or bargain priced before confirming your order.