Books by Yangsze Choo

Powered by Your Friends at BookGorilla

Twitter: @yangszechoo

Yangsze Choo is a fourth generation Malaysian of Chinese descent. She lived in several different countries growing up. As a result, she can eavesdrop (badly) in several languages. After graduating from Harvard University, she worked as a management consultant and at a startup. Her debut novel, THE GHOST BRIDE, is a Carnegie Medal nominee and Oprah.com's Book of the Week.

Yangsze lives in California with her husband, two children, and a potential rabbit. She loves to eat and read, and often does both at the same time.

Please click the Follow button to see books by Yangsze Choo
more frequently in your BookGorilla daily alerts!
The Ghost Bride: A Novel (P.S.)
The Ghost Bride: A Novel (P.S.)
by Yangsze Choo
"One evening, my father asked me if I would like to become a ghost bride..."Part 19th century novel, part magical journey to the Chinese world of the dead, Yangsze Choo's debut novel The Ghost Bride is a startlingly original historical fantasy infused with Chinese folklore, romantic intrigue, and unexpected supernatural twists....
Today's Bargain Price: $1.99
Categories: All Fantasy; All Historical Fiction; All Teen Lit
The Night Tiger: A Novel
The Night Tiger: A Novel
by Yangsze Choo
The Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club PickINSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER“A sumptuous garden maze of a novel that immerses readers in a complex, vanished world.” —Kirkus (starred review)An utterly transporting novel set in 1930s colonial Malaysia, perfect for fans of Isabel Allende and Min Jin LeeQuick-witted, ambitious Ji...
Today's Bargain Price: $2.99
Categories: All Fantasy; All Historical Fiction; All Sex & Erotica
Join our thousands of happy subscribers. It's free!
Get Deep Discounts on
Premium Bestsellers,
Plus Free Books for
Your Kindle!
Enter Your Email Address:
BookGorilla sends you a single daily email alert with the best deals
on books that match your reading preferences, including bestsellers
and freebies! Learn More

All prices are for US customers of the Amazon.com Kindle store and were verified by BookGorilla at 9 am EDT, but prices may change without notice so please verify that the book is still free or bargain priced before confirming your order.