Books by Ann Bennett

Powered by Your Friends at BookGorilla

Please click the Follow button to see books by Ann Bennett
more frequently in your BookGorilla daily alerts!
The Tea Planter's Club
by Ann Bennett
From award-winning author Ann Bennett, comes a heart-breaking story of love and loss set in World War 2 Burma.In 1980, Edith Mayhew, proprietor of the Tea Planter’s Club in Calcutta, is preparing to sell up after years of decline. She thinks back to 1942 when her sister Betty vanished having fled over the mountains from Burma to Assam...
Today's Bargain Price: $3.92
Or FREE with
Categories: All Historical Fiction
A Daughter's Quest
by Ann Bennett
From award-winning author Ann Bennett comes a captivating World War II novel, a heart-wrenching story of love and survival - a soldier’s strength in the bleakest of times and a daughter’s journey of discovery about her father and herself.Thailand, 1943: Thomas Ellis, captured by the Japanese at the fall of Singapore, is a...
Today's Bargain Price: $3.95
Or FREE with
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Women's Fiction
Jungle Heart
by Ann Bennett
"Jungle Heart" is a short story adapted from the full-length novel "Bamboo Heart" by Ann Bennett, part of a trilogy of WWII historical novels set in Southeast Asia that may be read in any order.
Free!
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Sex & Erotica
The Homecoming
by Ann Bennett
From award-winning author Ann Bennett comes another heartbreaking novel of love, loss and survival during WW2.​Determined to settle old scores from the war years, Sirinya returns to her native Thailand, where once she risked everything to help prisoners of war on the Death Railway. But her journey into the past uncovers unexpected...
Today's Bargain Price: $3.95
Or FREE with
Categories: All Historical Fiction
The Amulet: A heart-breaking novel of love and loss set in WW2 Singapore
by Ann Bennett
From award-winning author Ann Bennett, comes a new, heart-breaking novel set in Singapore, during World War Two.Perfect for fans of Dinah Jeffries and Victoria Hislop.After her mother’s death, Lara discovers a beautiful amulet amongst her belongings, engraved with the words “for Suria.”Suspecting Suria to be the grandmother she...
Today's Bargain Price: $3.95
Or FREE with
Categories: All Historical Fiction
The Orphan House: Absolutely gripping and heartbreaking historical fiction
by Ann Bennett
As she looks at the baby wriggling in her father’s arms, a bolt of recognition goes through her and she takes a step back. And it’s in that moment that she begins to protect her father’s secrets.1934, Weirfield-on-Thames. Connie Burroughs loves living in the orphanage that her father runs. Exploring its nooks and crannies with her...
Today's Bargain Price: $2.99
Categories: All Women's Fiction
The Runaway Sisters: A heartbreaking and unforgettable World War 2 historical novel
by Ann Bennett
‘Heart-wrenching… I could not put it down and it will be one of those books that stay with me for a long time.’ Kirsty Whitlock, 5 starsThe story of two sisters fighting to survive in the darkest days of World War Two. A heartbreaking tale of resilience and bravery, about having the courage to sacrifice yourself in order to save...
Today's Bargain Price: $3.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Women's Fiction
A Daughter's Promise
by Ann Bennett
From award-winning author, Ann Bennett, comes a captivating story of love and loss set in WW2 Burma.Tragic events from WW2 echo down through three generations of women ...Ninety-year old Grace has lived a long life, a life filled with memories of marriage to Jack… a man whose world had been torn apart by war. She receives a sketch of a...
Today's Bargain Price: $3.95
Or FREE with
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Women's Fiction
Join our thousands of happy subscribers. It's free!
Get Deep Discounts on
Premium Bestsellers,
Plus Free Books for
Your Kindle!
Enter Your Email Address:
BookGorilla sends you a single daily email alert with the best deals
on books that match your reading preferences, including bestsellers
and freebies! Learn More

All prices are for US customers of the Amazon.com Kindle store and were verified by BookGorilla at 9 am EDT, but prices may change without notice so please verify that the book is still free or bargain priced before confirming your order.