Books by Ann Bennett

Powered by Your Friends at BookGorilla

Please click the Follow button to see books by Ann Bennett
more frequently in your BookGorilla daily alerts!
The Tea Planter's Club (Echoes of Empire: A collection of standalone novels set in the Far East during WWII)
The Tea Planter's Club (Echoes of Empire: A collection of standalone novels set in the Far East during WWII)
by Ann Bennett
From award-winning author Ann Bennett, comes a heart-breaking story of love and loss set in World War 2 Burma.In 1980, Edith Mayhew, proprietor of the Tea Planter’s Club in Calcutta, is preparing to sell up after years of decline. She thinks back to 1942 when her sister Betty vanished having fled over the mountains from Burma to Assam to...
Today's Bargain Price: $3.92
Or FREE with unlimited
Categories: All Historical Fiction
The Planter's Wife (Echoes of Empire: A collection of standalone novels set in the Far East during WWII)
The Planter's Wife (Echoes of Empire: A collection of standalone novels set in the Far East during WWII)
by Ann Bennett
From award-winning author Ann Bennett comes a haunting and powerful novel of love and loss during World War 2 Malaya.'A vivid account of a brutal period, and a searing exploration of trauma, memory and loss..' The Lady Magazine.1938: Juliet and her sister Rose arrive in Penang to stay with an aunt, after the death of their father. Juliet...
Today's Bargain Price: $3.95
Or FREE with unlimited
Categories: All Historical Fiction
The Homecoming (Echoes of Empire: A collection of standalone novels set in the Far East during WWII)
The Homecoming (Echoes of Empire: A collection of standalone novels set in the Far East during WWII)
by Ann Bennett
From award-winning author Ann Bennett comes another heartbreaking novel of love, loss and survival during WW2.​Determined to settle old scores from the war years, Sirinya returns to her native Thailand, where once she risked everything to help prisoners of war on the Death Railway. But her journey into the past uncovers unexpected...
Today's Bargain Price: $3.95
Or FREE with unlimited
Categories: All Historical Fiction
The Amulet: A heart-breaking novel of love and loss set in WW2 Singapore (Echoes of Empire: A collection of standalone...
The Amulet: A heart-breaking novel of love and loss set in WW2 Singapore (Echoes of Empire: A collection of standalone...
by Ann Bennett
From award-winning author Ann Bennett, comes a new, heart-breaking novel set in Singapore, during World War Two.Perfect for fans of Dinah Jeffries and Victoria Hislop.After her mother’s death, Lara discovers a beautiful amulet amongst her belongings, engraved with the words “for Suria.”Suspecting Suria to be the grandmother she never...
Today's Bargain Price: $3.95
Or FREE with unlimited
Categories: All Historical Fiction
The Orphan House: Absolutely gripping and heartbreaking historical fiction
The Orphan House: Absolutely gripping and heartbreaking historical fiction
by Ann Bennett
As she looks at the baby wriggling in her father’s arms, a bolt of recognition goes through her and she takes a step back. And it’s in that moment that she begins to protect her father’s secrets.1934, Weirfield-on-Thames. Connie Burroughs loves living in the orphanage that her father runs. Exploring its nooks and crannies with her...
Today's Bargain Price: $3.99
Categories: All Women's Fiction
The Runaway Sisters: A heartbreaking and unforgettable World War 2 historical novel
The Runaway Sisters: A heartbreaking and unforgettable World War 2 historical novel
by Ann Bennett
‘Heart-wrenching… I could not put it down and it will be one of those books that stay with me for a long time.’ Kirsty Whitlock, 5 starsThe story of two sisters fighting to survive in the darkest days of World War Two. A heartbreaking tale of resilience and bravery, about having the courage to sacrifice yourself in order to save the ones...
Today's Bargain Price: $3.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Women's Fiction
A Daughter's Promise (Echoes of Empire: A collection of standalone novels set in the Far East during WWII)
A Daughter's Promise (Echoes of Empire: A collection of standalone novels set in the Far East during WWII)
by Ann Bennett
From award-winning author, Ann Bennett, comes a captivating story of love and loss set in WW2 Burma.Tragic events from WW2 echo down through three generations of women ...Ninety-year old Grace has lived a long life, a life filled with memories of marriage to Jack… a man whose world had been torn apart by war. She receives a sketch of a...
Today's Bargain Price: $3.95
Or FREE with unlimited
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Women's Fiction
Join our thousands of happy subscribers. It's free!
Get Deep Discounts on
Premium Bestsellers,
Plus Free Books for
Your Kindle!
Enter Your Email Address:
BookGorilla sends you a single daily email alert with the best deals
on books that match your reading preferences, including bestsellers
and freebies! Learn More

All prices are for US customers of the Amazon.com Kindle store and were verified by BookGorilla at 9 am EDT, but prices may change without notice so please verify that the book is still free or bargain priced before confirming your order.