Books by Candace Robb

Powered by Your Friends at BookGorilla

Enjoy Candace Robb's Books? Tell us Why and Win a Free Book!

Welcome to Candace Robb's BookGorilla Author Page! We're working hard to bring you the best deals ever on Candace Robb's Kindle books. If you’re a Candace Robb fan, we'd love to have your help in making this author page special. Tell us, in no more than 150 words, why you think Candace Robb is great. Use this webform to send us your submission, and if we select yours we'll offer you one of Candace Robb's books or a Kindle Gift Card as a free gift! Thanks!

Please enter your email address and click the Follow button to follow Candace Robb!
A Murdered Peace: A Kate Clifford Novel (Kate Clifford Mystery)
by Candace Robb
England still in tumult at the start of the fifteenth century, as Kate Clifford finds herself working to prove the innocence of her longtime confidante. It is deep winter in York, 1400, the ground frozen, the short days dimmed with the smoke from countless fires, the sun, when it shines, low in the sky. It is rumored that the...
Today's Bargain Price: $9.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
A Vigil of Spies: The Owen Archer Series - Book Ten
by Candace Robb
“As always, Candace Robb writes a powerful story intertwined with genuine characters of the day.” —HISTORICAL NOVEL REVIEW Archbishop Thoresby of York, the second most powerful cleric in England, lies dying in his bed. The end of his life is seen by the great families of the North as a chance to promote one of their own as his...
Today's Bargain Price: $4.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Riddle of St. Leonard's: The Owen Archer Series - Book Five
by Candace Robb
“Gripping and believable…you can almost smell the streets of 14th-century York as you delve deeper into an engrossing plot.” —PRIMA In the year of our Lord 1369 the much-loved Queen Philippa lies dying in Windsor Castle, the harvest has failed, and the pestilence has returned. In York, the atmosphere of fear and superstition is...
Today's Bargain Price: $4.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Guilt of Innocents: The Owen Archer Series - Book Nine
by Candace Robb
“It’s…the Machiavellian intrigue that makes this such an enjoyable read. When the iron curtain came down people said the spy-thriller genre was dead. They were wrong. This is as full of intrigue as a Deighton or a Le Carré.” —THE GUARDIAN Winter in the year of our Lord 1372. A river pilot falls into the icy waters of the...
Today's Bargain Price: $4.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The King's Bishop: The Owen Archer Series - Book Four
by Candace Robb
“Robb continues to adeptly blend politics with period detail and three-dimensioned characterizations in the Owen Archer tales.” —PUBLISHERS WEEKLY From the marshy Thames to the misty Yorkshire moors, murder stalks Welsh soldier-sleuth Owen Archer and one of his oldest friends. On a snowy morning in 1367, Sir William of...
Today's Bargain Price: $4.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Nun's Tale: The Owen Archer Series - Book Three
by Candace Robb
“[An] engrossing tale…imbued with the flavor of English medieval life, Robb’s story melds true events with fiction to create a gripping historical mystery.” —PUBLISHERS WEEKLYBased on an enigmatic entry in the records of Clementhorpe Nunnery, this authentic, gripping mystery conjures a 14th century ripe with forbidden passions...
Today's Bargain Price: $4.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
A Spy for the Redeemer: The Owen Archer Series - Book Seven
by Candace Robb
“Fascinating…crisp, evocative writing…. The tapestry here is rich and varied.”—CLEVELAND PLAIN DEALER Late spring in the year of our Lord 1370, and Owen Archer is anxious to leave Wales for home. His mission for the Duke of Lancaster complete, he attempts to arrange safe passage on a ship sailing for England, but the hanging...
Today's Bargain Price: $4.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Lady Chapel: The Owen Archer Series - Book Two
by Candace Robb
“A lovingly detailed background informs and animates the plot at every point.” —KIRKUSPerfect for fans of both Ellis Peters and CJ Sansom, THE LADY CHAPEL is a vivid and immersive portrait of court intrigue and a testament to the power of the medieval guilds.Summer in the year of our Lord 1365. On the night after the Corpus Christi...
Today's Bargain Price: $4.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
A Vigil of Spies (The Owen Archer Series Book 10)
by Candace Robb
A Welshman in fourteenth-century England must unravel murder and palace intrigue in this “pleasing medieval series” ( Library Journal ).   Archbishop Thoresby of York, the second most powerful cleric in England, lies dying in his bed. The end of his life is seen by the great families of the North as a chance to promote one of...
Today's Bargain Price: $6.15
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
A Twisted Vengeance: A Kate Clifford Novel
by Candace Robb
As the fourteenth century comes to a close, York seethes on the brink of civil war—and young widow Kate Clifford, struggling to keep her businesses afloat, realizes that her mother is harboring a dangerous secret…1399. York is preparing for civil war, teeming with knights and their armed retainers summoned for the city’s defense....
Today's Bargain Price: $12.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Apothecary Rose (The Owen Archer Series Book 1)
by Candace Robb
This mystery in medieval England is “suspenseful, historically accurate, and blessed with a wonderful cast of characters . . . An absolute delight” (Charles de Lint, author of the Newford Series).   It is Christmastide, 1363, and two suspicious deaths in the infirmary of St. Mary’s Abbey catch the attention of the powerful...
Today's Bargain Price: $7.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Service of the Dead: A Novel (Kate Clifford Mystery)
by Candace Robb
Expertly recreating the social and political upheavals of late medieval Europe and the increasing power of the wealthy merchant class, acclaimed author Candace Robb introduces a new series starring Kate Clifford, a woman forged on the warring northern marches of fourteenth century England. Political unrest permeates York at the cusp of...
Today's Bargain Price: $9.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Cross-Legged Knight: The Owen Archer Series - Book Eight
by Candace Robb
York, 1371. The Bishop of Winchester, William of Wykeham, is tasked with bringing home the remains of the powerful patriarch of the Pagnell family. But Wykeham’s arrival is fraught with tension. The Pagnells are reeling from their father’s death and they suspect Wykeham of having a hand in it. Days after his arrival, his townhouse...
Today's Bargain Price: $4.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
A Gift of Sanctuary: The Owen Archer Series - Book Six
by Candace Robb
“Robb deftly interweaves a complex story of love, passion and murder into the troubled and tangled fabric of Welsh history, fashioning a rich and satisfying novel.” —PUBLISHERS WEEKLYUnder the pretense of escorting his father-in-law and the archbishop’s secretary on a pilgrimage to the sacred city of St. David’s in Wales, Owen...
Today's Bargain Price: $4.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Bone Jar: An Owen Archer Short Story (The Owen Archer Series)
by Candace Robb
Owen Archer returns in a mesmerizing short story about the danger of false miracles and the treachery of true believers. Magda the Riverwoman has called Owen Archer to her island hut in the middle of the River Ouse with a special favor—to guard a jar of human bones. No one in York is greedier than the relic dealers, the insatiable...
Today's Bargain Price: $0.99
Categories: All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
A Spy for the Redeemer (The Owen Archer Series Book 7)
by Candace Robb
A “fascinating [and] evocative” novel of crime and intrigue in fourteenth-century England and Wales (The Plain Dealer).   It is late spring in the year of our Lord 1370, and Owen Archer is anxious to leave Wales for home. His mission for the Duke of Lancaster complete, he attempts to arrange safe passage on a ship sailing for...
Today's Bargain Price: $6.15
Categories: Unknown
The Margaret Kerr Series (Omnibus Edition)
by Candace Robb
“Intrigue abounds…. Robb’s captivating blend of history and mystery vividly evokes medieval Scotland.” —BOOKLIST By acclaimed author Candace Robb, the Margaret Kerr series chronicles one woman’s search for the truth amidst the Scottish struggle for independence against the tyranny of the English crown. In A TRUST BETRAYED...
Today's Bargain Price: $8.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
A Cruel Courtship: The Margaret Kerr Series - Book Three
by Candace Robb
“This is history as it should be told!” —GOOD BOOK GUIDEIn late summer 1297, Margaret Kerr heads to the town of Stirling at the request of William Wallace’s man James Comyn. Her mission is to discover the fate of a young spy who had infiltrated the English garrison at Stirling Castle, but on the journey Margaret is haunted by...
Today's Bargain Price: $4.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Fire in the Flint: The Margaret Kerr Series - Book Two
by Candace Robb
“Intrigue abounds…. Robb’s captivating blend of history and mystery vividly evokes medieval Scotland.” —BOOKLIST Scots are gathering in Murdoch Kerr’s Edinburgh tavern, plotting to drive out the English forces. Margaret takes her place there as innkeeper, collecting information to pass on to William Wallace—until murder...
Today's Bargain Price: $4.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
Join our thousands of happy subscribers. It's free!
Get Deep Discounts on
Premium Bestsellers,
Plus Free Books for
Your Kindle!
Enter Your Email Address:
BookGorilla sends you a single daily email alert with the best deals
on books that match your reading preferences, including bestsellers
and freebies! Learn More

All prices are for US customers of the Amazon.com Kindle store and were verified by BookGorilla at 9 am EDT, but prices may change without notice so please verify that the book is still free or bargain priced before confirming your order.