Books by Benedict Carey

Powered by Your Friends at BookGorilla

Enjoy Benedict Carey's Books? Tell us Why and Win a Free Book!

Welcome to Benedict Carey's BookGorilla Author Page! We're working hard to bring you the best deals ever on Benedict Carey's Kindle books. If you’re a Benedict Carey fan, we'd love to have your help in making this author page special. Tell us, in no more than 150 words, why you think Benedict Carey is great. Use this webform to send us your submission, and if we select yours we'll offer you one of Benedict Carey's books or a Kindle Gift Card as a free gift! Thanks!

Or click the Ignore button to not see books by Benedict Carey.
How We Learn: The Surprising Truth About When, Where, and Why It Happens
How We Learn: The Surprising Truth About When, Where, and Why It Happens
by Benedict Carey
In the tradition of The Power of Habit and Thinking, Fast and Slow comes a practical, playful, and endlessly fascinating guide to what we really know about learning and memory today—and how we can apply it to our own lives. From an early age, it is drilled into our heads: Restlessness, distraction, and ignorance are the enemies of...
Today's Bargain Price: $14.99
Supports BookGorilla with Commissions Earned
Categories: Unknown
Join our thousands of happy subscribers. It's free!
Get Deep Discounts on
Premium Bestsellers,
Plus Free Books and
Bargain Audiobooks
for Your Kindle!
Enter Your Email Address:
BookGorilla sends you two daily email alerts: one with the best deals
on ebooks that match your reading preferences, including bestsellers
and freebies, and one filled with bargain audiobook offers! And you can
choose to receive both of these, or just one! Learn More

All prices are for US customers of the Amazon.com Kindle store and were verified by BookGorilla at 9 am EDT, but prices may change without notice so please verify that the book is still free or bargain priced before confirming your order.