Books by Annette Oppenlander

Powered by Your Friends at BookGorilla

Enjoy Annette Oppenlander's Books? Tell us Why and Win a Free Book!

Welcome to Annette Oppenlander's BookGorilla Author Page! We're working hard to bring you the best deals ever on Annette Oppenlander's Kindle books. If you’re a Annette Oppenlander fan, we'd love to have your help in making this author page special. Tell us, in no more than 150 words, why you think Annette Oppenlander is great. Use this webform to send us your submission, and if we select yours we'll offer you one of Annette Oppenlander's books or a Kindle Gift Card as a free gift! Thanks!

Please click the Follow button to see books by Annette Oppenlander
more frequently in your BookGorilla daily alerts!
Escape from the Past: Game of Life: An Introduction
by Annette Oppenlander
Overnight fifteen-year old Max is uprooted from the U.S. and finds himself struggling to adjust to life in Germany. Luckily he can escape reality and Michel, the bully in school, by playing computer games—most of the time. When Michel disappears under questionable circumstances, Max is too relieved to listen to his gut. He doesn't...
Free!
Categories: All Teen Lit
Everything We Lose: A Civil War Novel of Hope, Courage and Redemption
by Annette Oppenlander
"Oppenlander's rich, gritty descriptions are a joy to read. Her touching story moves along quickly, but will keep you in suspense until the final pages." -Historical Novel Society"I highly recommend this historical book for all Civil War fans but also for those who just enjoy a good human story that will make you smile and...
Today's Bargain Price: $4.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Teen Lit
Where the Night Never Ends: A Prohibition Era Novel
by Annette Oppenlander
A chance encounter between a penniless young woman in search of her missing brother and a hobo burdened with a big secret takes both on a journey to Chicago’s glamorous yet crime-ridden 1920s, where prostitution, bootlegging, and corruption rule. Separated by fate and reunited by chance, WHERE THE NIGHT NEVER ENDS is an unforgettable...
Today's Bargain Price: $4.99
Categories: Action and Adventure; All Historical Fiction; All Women's Fiction
Escape From the Past: The Duke's Wrath
by Annette Oppenlander
"...will grip the reader's total attention from beginning to end. Very highly recommended for school and community library..." -Midwest Book Review"...an entertaining and fast-paced read that guarantees to thrill any young reader's/gamer's wish to be a hero in a faraway time." -Historical Novel SocietyWhen nerd and gamer, Max Anderson...
Today's Bargain Price: $2.99
Categories: All Children's Lit; All Science Fiction
Escape From the Past: The Kid
by Annette Oppenlander
"...a gripping YA historical novel." -Historical Novel SocietyAfter a huge fight with his parents, Max tries to return to his love and his best friend, Bero, in medieval Germany. Instead he lands in 1881 New Mexico. Struggling to get his bearings and coming to terms with Dr. Stuler's evil computer game misleading him, he runs into Billy...
Today's Bargain Price: $3.99
Categories: All Science Fiction; All Teen Lit
Escape From the Past: At Witches' End
by Annette Oppenlander
“Annette Oppenlander has a genuine flair for original and compelling storytelling...will keep the readers rapt attention from cover to cover. Unfailingly entertaining from beginning to end, "At Witches' End" is unreservedly recommended.” –Midwest Book Review"...guaranteed to please readers who love plenty of adventures, battles and...
Today's Bargain Price: $3.99
Categories: All Science Fiction; All Teen Lit
A Different Truth
by Annette Oppenlander
A historical coming-of-age adventure for readers of A Separate Peace and The Catcher in the Rye."...a powerful and thought provoking tale that allows us to think about our moral decisions." -Readers' FavoriteWhat would you do if your best friend were attacked? Forget about it like they want you to or find out who did it? Even if it may...
Today's Bargain Price: $3.99
Categories: All Teen Lit
47 Days: The True Story of Two Teen Boys Defying Hitler's Reich
by Annette Oppenlander
"...intriguing and fascinating young adult adventure..." Readers' Favorite'47 DAYS' is a novelette and an excerpt from the award-winning biographical novel, SURVIVING THE FATHERLAND--A True Coming-of-age Love Story Set in WWII Germany. In March 1945 Hitler ordered his last propaganda command: send all 15 and 16-year old boys to defend...
Today's Bargain Price: $1.99
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Teen Lit
Surviving the Fatherland: A True Coming-of-age Love Story Set in WWII Germany
by Annette Oppenlander
Based on the true story of two young people who became heroes, winner of eight awards – Surviving the Fatherland is the triumphant, epic tale of two youths whose courage and resilience stands for the forgotten childhood of an entire generation."This book needs to join the ranks of the classic survivor stories of WWII such as ‘Diary...
Today's Bargain Price: $4.99
Or FREE with
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Women's Fiction
Join our thousands of happy subscribers. It's free!
Get Deep Discounts on
Premium Bestsellers,
Plus Free Books for
Your Kindle!
Enter Your Email Address:
BookGorilla sends you a single daily email alert with the best deals
on books that match your reading preferences, including bestsellers
and freebies! Learn More

All prices are for US customers of the Amazon.com Kindle store and were verified by BookGorilla at 9 am EDT, but prices may change without notice so please verify that the book is still free or bargain priced before confirming your order.