Books by Amanda Skenandore

Powered by Your Friends at BookGorilla

Please click the Follow button to see books by Amanda Skenandore
more frequently in your BookGorilla daily alerts!
Or click the Ignore button to not see books by Amanda Skenandore.
The Second Life of Mirielle West: A Haunting Historical Novel Perfect for Book Clubs
The Second Life of Mirielle West: A Haunting Historical Novel Perfect for Book Clubs
by Amanda Skenandore
The glamorous world of a silent film star’s wife abruptly crumbles when she’s forcibly quarantined at the Carville Lepers Home in this page-turning story of courage, resilience, and reinvention set in 1920s Louisiana and Los Angeles. Based on little-known history, this timely book will strike a chord with readers of Fiona Davis, Tracey...
Today's Bargain Price: $8.27
Or FREE with unlimited
Supports BookGorilla with Commissions Earned
Categories: All Women's Fiction
Between Earth and Sky
Between Earth and Sky
by Amanda Skenandore
In Amanda Skenandore’s provocative and profoundly moving debut, set in the tragic intersection between white and Native American culture, a young girl learns about friendship, betrayal, and the sacrifices made in the name of belonging. On a quiet Philadelphia morning in 1906, a newspaper headline catapults Alma Mitchell back to her past....
Today's Bargain Price: $1.99
Supports BookGorilla with Commissions Earned
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Mystery, Crime & Thrillers
The Nurse's Secret: Sneak Peek
The Nurse's Secret: Sneak Peek
by Amanda Skenandore
Be one of the first to read this sneak preview sample edition of acclaimed author Amanda Skenandore’s new historical novel, a fascinating story of one woman’s search for identity and independence, set in 1880s New York and based on the little-known story of America’s first nursing school. In the slums of 1880s New York, Una Kelly has...
Free!
Supports BookGorilla with Commissions Earned
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Women's Fiction
The Nurse's Secret: A Thrilling Historical Novel of the Dark Side of Gilded Age New York City
The Nurse's Secret: A Thrilling Historical Novel of the Dark Side of Gilded Age New York City
by Amanda Skenandore
The unflinching, spellbinding new book from the acclaimed author of The Second Life of Mirielle West. Based on the little-known story of America’s first nursing school, a young female grifter in 1880s New York evades the police by conning her way into Bellevue Hospital’s training school for nurses, while a spate of murders continues to...
Today's Bargain Price: $8.21
Supports BookGorilla with Commissions Earned
Categories: All Historical Fiction; All Women's Fiction
The Undertaker's Assistant: A Captivating Post-Civil War Era Novel of Southern Historical Fiction
The Undertaker's Assistant: A Captivating Post-Civil War Era Novel of Southern Historical Fiction
by Amanda Skenandore
An enthralling novel of historical fiction for fans of Lisa Wingate and Ellen Marie Wiseman, The Undertaker’s Assistant is a powerful story of human resilience set during Reconstruction-era New Orleans that features an extraordinary and unforgettable heroine at its heart.  “The dead can’t hurt you. Only the living can.” Effie Jones, a...
Today's Bargain Price: $9.21
Or FREE with unlimited
Supports BookGorilla with Commissions Earned
Categories: All Historical Fiction
Join our thousands of happy subscribers. It's free!
Get Deep Discounts on
Premium Bestsellers,
Plus Free Books for
Your Kindle!
Enter Your Email Address:
BookGorilla sends you a single daily email alert with the best deals
on books that match your reading preferences, including bestsellers
and freebies! Learn More

All prices are for US customers of the Amazon.com Kindle store and were verified by BookGorilla at 9 am EDT, but prices may change without notice so please verify that the book is still free or bargain priced before confirming your order.